Can You Change Your Mastery Class in Last Epoch?


Can You Change Your Mastery Class in Last Epoch?

Dhruv Bhatnagar
Updated On: 
Last Epoch has five different classes, each branching into three different masteries that define your skills and playstyle for the rest of the game.
Can you change Mastery Class in Last Epoch? Here's everything you need to know.

In the brand-new action RPG Last Epoch, selecting the proper Mastery for your character is crucial to maximize your effectiveness in combat. Last Epoch features five unique classes that you begin the game with, which end up dividing into 15 subclasses called Masteries. Although unlocking them can be quite a challenge, many players are wondering if they’ll be able to switch between Mastery Classes, change their playstyle, and build in the later stages of this game. In this article, we’ll reveal everything you need to know about the Mastery Classes in Last Epoch and answer whether you can change your selected Mastery Class in the later stages. 

Last Epoch: What is Mastery Class?

Mastery Class is one of the unique features in Last Epoch that set it apart from other dungeon crawlers in the genre. Masteries in the game are unique subclasses that you can specialize your character into. Every Class has different Masteries available to them, giving players a variety of playstyles depending on their preferences. Every Mastery in the game has its own skill tree, where you can put points into, with certain thresholds unlocking new abilities. 

Can You Change Your Mastery Class in Last Epoch?

Once you progress through the game, you’ll need to select between one of these Masteries. When you unlock a specific Mastery, you’ll have access to a full skill tree linked with it. Although you’ll be able to pick some passive points from other Masteries, you won’t be able to access the second half of their respective skill trees. 

Last Epoch: Can You Change Mastery Class?

Short Answer: No! Once you’ve selected a Mastery Class on a character in the game, it’s locked in forever; you’ll not be able to switch your decision at any point later in the game. It’s the only part of your character that will remain permanent. You have to reroll if you want to take another Mastery for that Class. You must do some research first and look at what each archetype offers before committing to one.  

That’s everything you need to know about Mastery Class in Last Epoch. For more guides, check out how you can unlock Rune of Ascendance in Last Epoch.

Published On: 
author profile picture
AFK Gaming Author

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read