Everything you need to know about Esports World Cup 2024


All You Need to Know about Esports World Cup 2024

Sadakshi Kalyan Ramun
Updated On: 
In 2023, Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman announced the launch of the Esports World Cup.
This grandiose event will be held annually in Riyadh starting summer 2024.
Here's everything you need to know about the Esports World Cup 2024.

In 2023, Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman announced the launch of the Esports World Cup, to be held annually in Riyadh starting this summer in 2024. Previously called Gamers8, this event which is hosted in Riyadh, is transforming into a mega esports celebration in the form of Esports World Cup.

The Esports World Cup said, "To push esports forward, we are eliminating ecosystem fragmentation and providing a centralized platform for the world’s leading games and the best esports athletes, while introducing a novel approach to set the global standard for what it means to be an esports champion."

Here's all you need to know about the Esports World Cup 2024.

Esports Titles Present at Esports World Cup 2024

The Esports World Cup is one-of-a-kind competitive gaming championship. It will pit gamers from all over the world against each other to determine the ultimate champion.

The following games are confirmed so far to be part of the Esports World Cup.

  1. Apex Legends

  2. Counter-Strike 2

  3. Dota 2

  4. EA Sports FC 24

  5. Fortnite

  6. Garena Free Fire

  7. Honor of Kings

  8. Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

  9. League of Legends

  10. Overwatch 2

  11. PUBG: Battlegrounds

  12. PUBG Mobile

  13. Rainbow Six Siege

  14. Rennsport

  15. Rocket League

  16. StarCraft II

  17. Street Fighter 6

  18. Teamfight Tactics

  19. Tekken 8

The event for each game will follow a cross-game ranking system, as is seen in the official blog on the Esports World Cup website.

All Games Featured in the Esports World Cup

Esports World Cup 2024 Prize Pool

The Esports World Cup, a historical championship, is already being deemed as one of the most prestigious events in the gaming industry. The championship is bringing the largest prize pool to ever exist in history to the frontlines in the gaming arena of Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The total prize pool for Esports World Cup is estimated to be around $60 million USD.

Teams will compete for prize money in four categories which includes Club Championships, Game Championships, Qualifiers, and MVP Awards.

The Club Championship will give $20 Million USD to the top 16 teams, while each of the 20 Game Championships will have a prize pool of over $33 Million. More than $7 Million will be up for grabs during qualifying events, and the MVP of each event will receive $50,000.

Here is a breakdown of the prize pool:

  • Club Championship - $20,000,000

  • Game Championships - $30,000,000

  • Qualifiers - $7,600,000

  • MVP Awards - $1,100,000

Esports World Cup Schedule for 2024

The Esports World Cup Foundation announced the official dates for the 2024 Esports World Cup this summer. According to the official announcement posts, the Esports World Cup will run for eight weeks: From 3rd July to 25th August 2024.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Sadakshi has been a gamer throughout her life and has followed League of Legends since Season 3, immediately falling in love with the esports scene. Bringing in her print journalism experience, she focuses on content that is both informative and innovative. While her heart still remains with League, her love for competition has pushed her to explore other titles such as Valorant and Apex Legends.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read