BLAST Premier World CS:GO Team of the Year 2022: All Nominees and Winners

Here is the CS:GO dream team of 2022.

Aditya Singh Rawat
Updated On: 
<div class="paragraphs"><p>World CS:GO Team Of The Year 2022: All Nominees And Winners</p></div>

World CS:GO Team Of The Year 2022: All Nominees And Winners


BLAST Premier following the culmination of World Final 2022 named its World CS:GO Team of the Year 2022.
Winners were individually selected for all six positions that comprise of a CS:GO team.
Here are all the nominees for each category along with the respective winners.

The CS:GO competitive season for the year has come to an end following the culmination of BLAST Premier World Final 2022, where G2 Esports was finally able to cull its demons and get rid of the curse by winning a tier-one tournament after more than five years.

After the tournament, BLAST announced the winners of its annual 'World CS:GO Team of the Year 2022' which consists of six different categories and the winners of each come together for completing this team.

Here are all the nominees for the six categories and their respective winners, which will be forming the World CS:GO team of 2022.

World CS:GO team for the year 2022 announced by BLAST Premier

The six categories for which the individual winners were selected to form the entire dream team are as follows,

  1. IGL

  2. AWP

  3. Entry Fragger

  4. Lurker

  5. Support

  6. Coach

BLAST Premier - World CS:GO Team Of The Year 2022

Coach | Andrii "B1ad3" Horodenskyi (NAVI)

This year, NAVI might not have been at their absolute best but B1ad3 despite all the roster shuffles made sure that the team was in good shape to do exceedingly well in most major CS:GO tournaments.

Other nominees for this category,

  • Robert "RobbaN" Dahlström

  • Konstantin "groove" Pikiner

  • Eetu "sAw" Saha

  • Dennis "sycrone" Nielsen

Support | Ilya "Perfecto" Zalutskiy (NAVI)

Perfecto has enabled NAVI players to really bring out the best and put them in great positions whenever required. He even packs a solid aim to clutch things when required, overall standing out as the best support player of the year.

Other nominees for this category,

  • Russel "Twistzz" Van Dulken

  • Patrick "es3tag" Hansen

  • Timofey "interz" Yakushin

  • Rasmus "sjuush" Beck

Lurker | Robin "ropz" Kool (FaZe)

Ropz with his extremely calculative moves and sharp sense of the game in the server, which he has developed by geeking out over certain things during his free time, has made him one of the most formidable lurkers of all time.

Other nominees for this category,

  • Nemanja "huNter-" Kovač

  • Benjamin "blameF" Bremer

  • Lotan "Spinx" Giladi

  • Kaike "KSCERATO" Cerato

Entry Fragger | Mareks "YEKINDAR" Gaļinskis (Liquid)

There was no one even close to YEKINDAR in this category if the stats were to be followed. He is one of the most aggressive players in the world at this point in time and the playstyle seems to be resulting in a lot of success for him.

Other nominees for this category,

  • Nikola "NiKo" Kovač

  • Håvard "rain" Nygaard

  • Sergey "Ax1Le" Rykhtorov

  • Denis "electroNic" Sharipov

AWP | Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev (NAVI)

It has been an outstanding year for s1mple who has once again shown why he is one of the best players to have ever played the game. As a team NAVI was not able to achieve much, but the Ukrainian still managed to stand out with his incredible performances.

Other nominees for this category,

  • Helvijs "broky" Saukants

  • Mathieu "ZywOo" Herbaut

  • Dmitriy "sh1ro" Sokolov

  • Ilya "m0NESY" Osipov

IGL | Finn "karrigan" Andersen (FaZe)

With a Major win under his belt that too with an international CS:GO roster, karrigan, has marked his name in the history of this game as one of the greatest leaders of all time. WIth three other wins under his belt in Katowice, Cologne, and Malta, this was his year to dominate.

Other nominees for this category,

  • Dzhami "Jame" Ali

  • Vladislav "nafany" Gorshkov

  • Casper "cadiaN" Møller

  • Marco "Snappi" Pfeiffer

With all the winners of the different categories lined up this 'World CS:GO Team of the Year 2022' looks really strong.

  • Finn "karrigan" Andersen - IGL

  • Oleksandr "s1mple" Kostyliev - AWP

  • Mareks "YEKINDAR" Gaļinskis - Entry Fragger

  • Robin "ropz" Kool - Lurker

  • Ilya "Perfecto" Zalutskiy - Support

  • Andrii "B1ad3" Horodenskyi - Coach

Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditya is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.