Honkai: Star Rail 2.1 Update: Release Countdown for All Regions

Cover-Credits: 

Hoyoverse

Honkai: Star Rail 2.1 Update: Release Countdown for All Regions

Abhimannu Das
Updated On: 
Highlights
Honkai: Star Rail patch 2.1 is set to go live on 27th March 2024 with a host of new story content, new characters and more.
2.1 is also the last patch where players can obtain a free Dr. Ratio.

Honkai Star Rail version 2.1 is scheduled for global release on 27th March, 2While the exact launch time hasn't been officially confirmed, based on previous updates, it's expected to be around 11:00 AM (UTC+8). This means the server will likely go down for maintenance around 6:00 AM (UTC+8) to prepare for the update.

IMPORTANT: The servers usually go live around 30 minutes before the actual scheduled time. You are likely to be able to hop in before the officially stated patch release times.

Honkai: Star Rail 2.1 Release Countdown

Here's a breakdown of the release time for some major regions:

  • East Coast US: Tuesday, March 26, 11:00 pm (ET)

  • West Coast US: Tuesday, March 26, 8:00 pm (PT)

  • Europe: Wednesday, March 27, 4:00 am (CET)

  • UK: Wednesday, March 27, 3:00 am (GMT)

  • Australia: Wednesday, March 27, 2:00 pm (AEST)

  • Japan: Wednesday, March 27, 12:00 pm (JST)

What's New in Honkai: Star Rail 2.1?

New Characters:

  • Phase 1:

    • Acheron: This character's details are still under wraps, but anticipation is high!

    • Luocha: A powerful fire-wielding character with a mysterious past.

  • Phase 2:

    • Aventurine: A charming and playful wind-based character.

    • Jingliu: A stoic and tactical character who fights with a water element.

New Story Content:

  • Trailblazer Mission: The Devil in Velvet: Delve deeper into the secrets of Penacony with a new chapter in the Trailblazer mission.

  • Simulated Universe Update: World 9 opens up, offering new challenges and rewards.

Anniversary Festivities:

  • Special Login Rewards: Earn up to 20 Star Rail Special Passes and 1,600 Stellar Jades throughout the update.

  • Festive Gifts Event: Participate in various activities to earn even more rewards.

  • Anniversary Versions of Realm of the Strange and Planar Fissure: These popular challenges return with a special twist for the anniversary.

  • Cosmodyssey Anniversary Event: Celebrate the game's first year with a unique event.

  • New Birthday Cake Design: Enjoy a special birthday cake design to commemorate the anniversary.

New Areas:

  • Clock Studios Theme Park: Explore a vibrant and exciting theme park within Penacony.

  • Dewlight Pavilion: Discover a serene and beautiful pavilion, also located in Penacony.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Abhimannu is a PC esports writer at AFK Gaming. With over seven years of experience in esports journalism, he has worked on a myriad of games and their ecosystems including Valorant, Overwatch and Apex Legends.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read