Genshin Impact 4.4 Livestream: Date, Time, Countdown, and Where to Watch

Cover-Credits: 

Genshin Impact 4.4 Livestream: Date, Time, Countdown, and Where to Watch

Daniel Royte
Updated On: 
Highlights
The Genshin Impact 4.4 Update has been one of the more anticipated ones in the recent past and rightfully so.
The update is set to feature the yearly Lantern Rite Festival alongside other features that have been leaked.
Here's everything you need to know about the Genshin Impact 4.4 Livestream, including the date, time, countdown, and where to watch.

The Genshin Impact 4.4 Update has been one of the more anticipated ones in the recent past and rightfully so. The update is set to feature the yearly Lantern Rite Festival alongside other features that have been leaked. Players are expecting to see details of Version 4.4 in the upcoming Special Program for the update. Here's everything you need to know about the Genshin Impact 4.4 Livestream, including the date, time, countdown, and where to watch.

Version 4.4 Livestream Date and Countdown

The Genshin Impact 4.4 update is set to go live on 31st January 2024. Based on past patterns, the livestream is likely to take place on 19th January 2024, 12 days before the official patch release. Here are the expected timings across various time zones:

Here are the expected streaming times across different time zones:

  • Central Time: 19 January at 6:00 am

  • Eastern Time: 19 January at 7:00 am

  • UTC Time: 19 January at 12:00 pm

  • Central European Time: 19 January at 1:00 pm

  • Indian Standard Time: 19 January at 5:30 pm

  • Japan/Korean Standard Time: 19 January at 9:00 pm

  • Australian Eastern Time: 19 January at 11:00 pm

Here is a universal countdown for the Genshin Impact Version 4.4 Livestream for players from all timezones.

Livestream Content

During the livestream, Hoyoverse is set to unveil a plethora of content expected in the Version 4.4 update. This includes details about Event Wishes, the Lantern Rite Festival, and the introduction of the new Chenyu Vale region. Three redemption codes worth 300 Primogems and more in-game rewards will also be revealed.

Leaked Content

Leaks point to a plethora of new content in Version 4.4, including new playable characters. Cloud Retainer's release as Xianyun, and a 4-star Pyro character named Gaming. Leaks also mention a potential skin selector and three new skins for Liyue characters during the Lantern Rite Festival. Here's the expected character banner lineup according to leaks.

Phase I (31 January - 21 February):

  • Xianyun (5-star Anemo)

  • Nahida (5-star Dendro)

Phase II (24 February - 13 March):

  • Xiao (5-star Anemo)

  • Yae Miko (5-star Electro)

Please note that banner details are based on leaks and are subject to change.

Where to Watch

To catch all the action, tune in to the official Genshin Impact Twitch channel for the livestream. If you miss the live broadcast, a replay will be available on the official Genshin Impact YouTube channel approximately an hour after the Twitch stream concludes.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Daniel is an under-grad and has grown up with esports titles like Dota 2 cultivating a passion for esports. His current beats include in-depth coverage of Dota 2 and Mobile Legends.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read