Horizon Forbidden West Complete Edition PC: Preload Info, File Size, System Requirements, and More

Cover-Credits: 

Horizon Forbidden West Complete Edition PC: Preload Info, File Size, System Requirements, and More

Surya Kumar
Updated On: 
Highlights
Horizon Forbidden West Complete Edition will be available on PC via Steam and the Epic Games Store on 21st March.
Nvidia has already updated its graphics for the game, supporting features such as DLSS 3, Reflex, and DLAA.
Preload for Horizon Forbidden West has already been available since 19th March and it will download around 97 GB of files with the full game expected to take up 122.02 GB approximately.

Following the tradition of bringing PlayStation exclusives to PC, Sony is all set to launch the critically acclaimed ARPG Horizon Forbidden West on 21st March. The game is finally making its way to Windows two years after its original release for the PlayStation 4 and 5 and fans could not be more excited to jump into it. With that being said, here’s everything you need to know about the game, including preload information, its file size, system requirements, and more.

When Can You Preload Horizon Forbidden West Complete Edition on PC?

Preload for Horizon Forbidden West has already been available since 19th March on Steam. All you need to do is open Steam, head into your game library, find Horizon Forbidden West from your list of purchased games, and click on Pre-load to begin the download process. 

The file size of the preload is expected to be around 97 GB with the full game amounting to 122.02 GB (approx). Keep in mind that these downloaded files will be encrypted and will be decrypted only when the game launches on 21st March. This means you cannot jump into the game menu until its full release.

What Are the Release Date and Times for Horizon Forbidden West Complete Edition on PC?

As mentioned before, Horizon Forbidden West is launching for PC via Steam and the Epic Games Store on 21st March for most regions. However, the game will go live only on 22nd March for some regions such as Tokyo, Sydney, and Auckland due to the difference in time zones. Here’s the release date and time for all major zones:

  • 21st March 8 AM PDT

  • 21st March 9 AM CST

  • 21st March 11 AM EDT

  • 21st March 3 PM GMT

  • 21st March 12 PM BRT

  • 21st March 4 PM CET

  • 21st March 5 PM SAST

  • 21st March 7 PM GST

  • 21st March 8:30 PM IST

  • 22nd March 12 AM JST

  • 22nd March 2 AM AEDT

  • 22nd March 4 AM NZDT

What Are the System Requirements for Horizon Forbidden West Complete Edition on PC?

Horizon Forbidden West is considered to be one of the most graphically impressive games on the PlayStation 5 and the devs aim to turn things up a notch with the release of the Complete Edition on PC. As a result, the game does have a hefty set of requirements, especially if you wish to run it on higher graphical presets. 

Minimum Requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit (version 1909 or higher)

  • Processor: Intel Core i3-8100 or AMD Ryzen 3 1300X

  • Memory: 16 GB RAM

  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 4 GB or AMD Radeon RX 5500XT 4 GB

  • Storage: 150 GB SSD Space

Recommended Requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit (version 1909 or higher)

  • Processor: Intel Core i5-8600 or AMD Ryzen 5 3600

  • Memory: 16 GB RAM

  • Graphics: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 or AMD Radeon RX 5700

  • Storage: 150 GB SSD Space


Published On: 
author profile picture
Surya has been an avid gamer all his life with an emphasis on single-player titles since the PlayStation 2 era. After switching to PC, he has also dabbled in the world of Valorant ever since its beta. He aims to spread his passion for gaming through his writing.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read