Villager Esports Announces PUBG Tournament


Villager Esports Winter Masters to Feature PUBG as Competing Title

2023 seems to be focused on the revival of multiple PC titles in India.

Aditya Singh Rawat
Updated On: 
Villager Esports Winter Masters has been announced with PUBG as the competing title.
VE Winter Masters PUBG is scheduled to take place from 5th to 12th January with a total prize pool of INR 1.5 Lakhs.
24 teams have been handed direct invites to compete in this tournament.

Villager Esports (VE), one of the leading tournament organizers from India that primarily focuses on mobile titles has once again decided to host a PC tournament, Villager Esports Winter Masters - PUBG.

This is the second event for the title being organized by VE and follows up on the success of the Villager Esports Domin8r Series. The tournament will be featuring a total prize pool of INR 1,50,000 ($1,813 USD) and 24 of the top teams from across the country.

Overall the tournament has been divided into two stages - Group Stage and Grand Finals, taking place from 5th to 12th January to crown a new PUBG champion.

Villager Esports announces PUBG tournament with 1.5 lakh prize pool

Mobile gaming has witnessed a significant dip since the Indian Government decided to ban BGMI (Battlegrounds Mobile India) in July last year. While many in the community are still hopeful about the game's eventual return, the tournament organizers are pivoting to other less popular titles during this interim period.

Villager Esports has decided to double down on PUBG (Player Unknowns Battlegrounds), hosting its second tournament for the title within a span of two months with the upcoming VE Winter Masters - PUBG.

This event boasts a total prize of INR 1.5 lakhs which will be split between the top three teams along with the MVP (Most Valuable Player) of this tournament.

VE Winter Masters PUBG - Prize Pool

It is scheduled to take place from 5th to 12th January and is split into two different stages.

  • Group Stage - 5th to 7th January

  • Grand Finals - 9th to 12th January

The first stage will kick off with 24 directly invited teams, but only the top 16 will move ahead to the next stage, from where a new champion will arise.

For the first stage, all 24 teams have been divided into three groups of eight teams each, following a round robin format across three days, after which the top 16 will move ahead to the next stage.

The qualified teams will play five matches each day across a period of four days and the team on top of the points table at the end will be crowned as the champion.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditya is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read