VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, More

Ready for the regional Valorant clash?

Aditya Singh Rawat
Updated On: 
<div class="paragraphs"><p>VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, More</p></div>

VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, More

Cover-Credits: 

Highlights
VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 is scheduled to take place from 3rd April to 12th May 2024 at Riot Games Arena in Berlin, Germany.
All 11 partnered teams from the EMEA region will compete in this tournament, fighting for three slots in Valorant Masters Shanghai 2024.
Three teams from each group, Alpha and Omega, will move on from VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage to Playoffs.

The first regional circuit of the Valorant Champions Tour 2024 (VCT) has taken center stage around the world and partnered teams from the Europe, Middle East and African (EMEA) region are ready to take on each other in VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1.

It is scheduled to take place from 3rd April 2024, Wednesday to 12th May 2024, Sunday, featuring all 11 partnered teams from the region, fighting for three valuable slots in Valorant Masters Shanghai 2024.

Here is everything you need to know to stay updated with all that goes on in VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage including complete schedule, match results, overall standings, and more.


VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Complete Details

Since the Kickoff tournaments which took place for each region individually earlier this year, the local Valorant teams have not faced each other.

VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 will be the second time all partnered teams from the EMEA region will take on each other and the stakes are going to be high.

Karmine Corp is the current EMEA champion, who also went on to place 5th-6th at Valorant Masters Madrid 2024, but other teams are up for the challenge and will be raring to prove themselves this time around.


VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams

A total of 11 partnered teams from EMEA will be competing in this tournament which doubles up as the regional qualifier for VCT Masters Shanghai 2024.

These teams have been divided into two groups Alpha and Omega, the former containing five while the latter contains six participants.

Alpha Group

  • Karmine Corp

  • Team Liquid

  • BBL Esports

  • Fnatic

  • Team Vitality

Omega Group

  • FUT Esports

  • NAVI

  • Team Heretics

  • Gentle Mates

  • KOI

  • GIANTX


VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Schedule and Results

This tournament will be running from 3rd April 2024, Wednesday to 12th May 2024, Sunday. It has been divided into two halves, starting with the Group Stage and concluding with the Playoffs.

  • VCT 2024 Pacific Stage 1 - Group Stage: 3rd April to 3rd May

  • VCT 2024 Pacific Stage 1 - Playoffs: 8th to 12th May

Group Alpha

Group Omega

Match Time

Every week a total of six matches will be played, two on each day from Wednesday to Friday.

Match 1

  • 8:00 PT | 11:00 ET | 17:00 CEST | 20:30 IST | 23:00 SGT | 12:00 KST (+1 Day) | 12:00 JST (+1 Day)

Match 2

  • 11:00 PT | 14:00 ET | 20:00 CEST | 23:30 IST | 2:00 SGT (+1 Day) | 3:00 KST (+1 Day)| 3:00 JST (+1 Day)

Week 1 | 3rd to 5th April 2024

Week 2 | 10th to 12th April 2024

Week 3 | 17th to 19th April 2024

Week 4 | 24th to 26th April 2024

Week 5 | 1st to 3rd May 2024


VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: Format

  • The 11 partnered teams will be divided into two groups, Alpha consisting of five teams and Omega consisting of six teams.

  • Both groups will follow a cross-groups, single round-robin format.

  • This means that members of Alpha and Omega will go against teams from the other group only.

  • Every match will be a best-of-three series.

  • The winners of both groups will directly qualify for the Upper Bracket Semifinals.

  • The remaining two teams, 2nd and 3rd, from both groups will qualify for the Knockout Round.


VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 Group Stage: How and Where to Watch

The tournament will be broadcasted live across Twitch and YouTube in English via the primary stream and six other languages via the secondary stream.

Apart from the official streams, other co-streams will run in multiple languages by various gaming creators and streamers.


VCT 2024 EMEA Stage 1 is going to deliver plenty of intense action with all participants stepping up to deliver their absolute best performance across seven weeks of high-level Valorant action.

Karmine Corp is the current champion and it will be interesting to see which teams rise to the challenging task of dethroning them.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditya is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.