VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, More

Ready for the regional Valorant clash?

Aditya Singh Rawat
Updated On: 
<div class="paragraphs"><p>VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, More</p></div>

VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, More

Cover-Credits: 

Highlights
VCT 2024 China Stage 1 is scheduled to take place from 5th April to 12th May 2024 at Valo Arena in Shanghai, China.
All 11 partnered teams from the Chinese region will compete in this tournament, fighting for three slots in Valorant Masters Shanghai 2024.
Three teams from each group will move on from VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage to Playoffs.

The first regional circuit of Valorant Champions Tour 2024 (VCT) has taken center stage around the world and partnered teams from the Chinese region are ready to take on each other in VCT 2024 China Stage 1.

It is scheduled to take place from 5th April 2024, Friday to 12th May 2024, Sunday, featuring all 11 partnered teams from China, fighting for three valuable slots in Valorant Masters Shanghai 2024 and crucial China Points.

Here is everything you need to know to stay updated with all that goes on in VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage including complete schedule, match results, overall standings, and more.


VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Complete Details

Since the Kickoff tournaments which took place for each region individually earlier this year, the local Valorant teams have not faced each other.

VCT 2024 China Stage 1 will be the second time all partnered teams from the region will take on each other and the stakes are going to be high.

EDward Gaming is the current Chinese champion, who also went on to place 5th-6th at Valorant Masters Madrid 2024, but other teams are up for the challenge and will be raring to prove themselves this time around.


VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Teams

A total of 11 partnered teams from China will be competing in this tournament which doubles up as the regional qualifier for VCT Masters Shanghai 2024.

These teams have been divided into two groups Alpha and Omega, the former containing five while the latter contains six participants.

Alpha Group

  • EDward Gaming

  • Bilibili Gaming

  • Dragon Ranger Gaming

  • Nova Esports

  • Wolves Esports

Omega Group

  • Trace Esports

  • FunPlus Phoenix

  • All Gamers

  • Titan Esports Club

  • TYLOO

  • JD Gaming


VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Schedule and Results

This tournament will be running from 5th April 2024, Friday to 12th May 2024, Sunday. It has been divided into two halves, starting with the Group Stage and concluding with the Playoffs.

  • VCT 2024 China Stage 1 - Group Stage: 5th April to 5th May

  • VCT 2024 China Stage 1 - Playoffs: 8th to 12th May

Group Alpha

Group Omega

Match Time

Every week a total of six matches will be played, two on each day from Friday to Sunday.

Match 1

  • 2:00 PT | 5:00 ET | 11:00 CEST | 14:30 IST | 17:00 SGT | 18:00 KST | 18:00 JST

Match 2

  • 5:00 PT | 8:00 ET | 14:00 CEST | 17:30 IST | 20:00 SGT | 21:00 KST | 21:00 JST

Week 1 | 5th to 7th April 2024

Week 2 | 12th to 14th April 2024

Week 3 | 19th to 21st April 2024

Week 4 | 26th to 28th April 2024

Week 5 | 2nd to 5th May 2024


VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: Format

  • The 11 partnered teams will be divided into two groups, Alpha consisting of five teams and Omega consisting of six teams.

  • Both groups will follow a cross-group, single round-robin format.

  • This means that members of Alpha and Omega will go against teams from the other group only.

  • Every match will be a best-of-three series.

  • The winners of both groups will directly qualify for the Upper Bracket Semifinals.

  • The 2nd and 3rd placed teams from both groups will qualify for the Knockout Round.


VCT 2024 China Stage 1 Group Stage: How and Where to Watch

The tournament will be broadcasted live across multiple regional and international streaming platforms including Twitch, YouTube, Douyu, Huya, and Bilibili in the Chinese language.

It is unclear if apart from the official streams, other co-streams will be running in multiple languages or not.


VCT 2024 China Stage 1 is going to deliver plenty of intense action with all participants stepping up to deliver their absolute best performance across six weeks of high-level Valorant action.

EDward Gaming is the current champion and it will be interesting to see which teams take on the challenge to dethrone them.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditya is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.