Overwatch League 2023: Teams, Schedule, Results, Format, Map Pool, More

Cover-Credits: 

Overwatch League 2023: Teams, Schedule, Results, Format, Map Pool, More

Who are you supporting?

Aditya Singh Rawat
Updated On: 
Highlights
Overwatch League 2023 is about to conclude with the Playoffs and the Grand Finals are scheduled to take place from 28th September to 1st October.
The tournament features a total prize pool of $1,855,000 USD which will be split between the top six teams.
Here is everything you need to know about the Overwatch League 2023.

The competitive season of Overwatch League 2023 is ending and the final eight teams are set to lock horns from 28th September to 1st October. It will feature a total prize pool of $1,855,000 USD (INR 15,42,51,783) divided between the top six.

Blizzard Entertainment will be kicking off this offline tournament at the Mattamy Athletic Centre in Toronto, Ontario, Canada in partnership with Toronto Defiant, one of the partnered teams that competes in the Western Division of the Overwatch League.

Here are the complete details about the Overwatch League 2023 like participating teams, overall schedule, event format, map pool, prize pool split, livestream information, and more.


Overwatch League 2023 (OWL 2023): Complete Details

The sixth season of Overwatch League 2023 has reached the final stage as qualified teams prepare themselves for the last push towards lifting the trophy in front of a live audience in Toronto, Ontario, Canada.


OWL 2023: Teams

A total of eight teams have qualified for the Playoffs and only the top four will move ahead to reach the Grand Finals from this point forward.


OWL 2023: Schedule and Results

The final two stages of OWL 2023 are the Overwatch League Playoffs and the Overwatch League Grand Finals.

  • Overwatch League Playoffs: 28th to 30th September

  • Overwatch League Grand Finals: 1st October

Group 1 | Overall Results

Group 2 | Overall Results

Playoffs - Match Results

Note: The match times and dates might differ for different timezones as follows,

  • First Match: 13:00 (CT), 11:00 (PT), 14:00 (ET), 18:00 (GMT), 23:30 (IST)

  • Second Match: 14:30 (CT), 12:30 (PT), 15:30 (ET), 19:30 (GMT), 1:00 (IST - Next Day)

  • Third Match: 16:00 (CT), 14:00 (PT), 17:00 (ET), 21:00 (GMT), 2:30 (IST - Next Day)

  • Fourth Match: 17:30 (CT), 15:30 (PT), 18:30 (ET), 22:30 (GMT), 4:00 (IST - Next Day)

Grand Final - Match Results | 1st Oct

Note: The match times and dates might differ for different timezones as follows,

  • Semifinal 1: 13:00 (CT), 11:00 (PT), 14:00 (ET), 18:00 (GMT), 23:30 (IST)

  • Semifinal 2: 14:30 (CT), 12:30 (PT), 15:30 (ET), 19:30 (GMT), 1:00 (IST - Next Day)

  • Third Place: 16:30 (CT), 14:30 (PT), 17:30 (ET), 21:30 (GMT), 3:00 (IST - Next Day)

  • Fourth Match: 18:00 (CT), 16:00 (PT), 19:00 (ET), 23:00 (GMT), 4:30 (IST - Next Day)


OWL 2023: Map Pool and Format

The following Game Modes and Maps will be featured in Overwatch League 2023

Control

  1. Antartic Peninsula

  2. Ilios

  3. Lijiang Tower

  4. Busan

Hybrid

  1. Blizzard World

  2. Midtown

  3. King's Row

Flashpoint

  1. New Junk City

  2. Suravasa

Push

  1. Colosseo

  2. Esperança

  3. New Queen Street

Escort

  1. Circuit Royal

  2. Dorado

  3. Shambali Monastery

  4. Route 66

OWL 2023 - Playoffs

  • The eight qualified teams will be split into two groups of four teams each.

  • Both groups will follow a double-elimination bracket and every match will be a best-of-five series.

  • The top two teams from each bracket will advance to the Grand Finals.

OWL 2023 - Grand Finals

  • The four qualified teams will go against each other in a simple single-elimination bracket.

  • Every match will feature a best-of-five series except for the finals which will feature a best-of-seven match.

  • The last team standing will be crowned as the champions.


OWL 2023: Prizepool

The tournament features a total prizepool of $1,855,000 USD which will be split between the top six teams in the following manner.


OWL 2023: Livestream

The tournament will be broadcast live exclusively on YouTube and those interested in watching the tournament can do so by visiting the official channel - Overwatch League.


It will be interesting to see which team walks away as the champion of Overwatch League 2023 after working hard and giving their absolute best throughout the entire season.

Not only will they be declared as the best Overwatch team of the year but also leave a legacy behind as one of the top contenders. They will also shape the course of their future and the upcoming seventh season of the franchise.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditya is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read