Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup: Format, Teams, How to Watch

Abhimannu Das
Updated On: 
<div class="paragraphs"><p>Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup</p></div>
Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup


The Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup will feature sixteen international teams that will go up against each other to compete for $1 Million USD.
The event will kick off on 6th July and a champion will be crowned on 9th July.
In addition to the 3v3 main event, there will also be a 1v1 tournament where players compete for $50,000 USD.

The Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup is a three-day mega event featuring teams from sixteen nations. The event is being co-hosted by ESL and SAFEIS and it will have a 3v3 tournament as well as a smaller 1v1 event. The 3v3 main event will feature a prize pool of $1 Million USD while the Captain’s Circle (1v1) competition has $50,000 USD up for grabs. Here is a quick rundown of everything you need to know about the Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup including its format, schedule and we also have links to the official streams so you can catch the event live.

Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup: Event Overview

Before each team set, there is a two rounds match that will provide the following advantages:

  • The winner of the first round decides what side to play on for sets 1 and 3

  • The winner of the match is provided information about the player and character from the opposing team for the first set

Each 3v3 series consists of consecutive 1v1 games and players of each team can play in any order of their choosing. The team that earns three points first wins the set. The first two matches offer one set point each while the third match offers two set points. If the series is a tie at the end of three matches, there is a fourth Decider game that will need to be played.

  • The group stage winners advance to the Winners Side

  • The group stage runner-ups advance to the Losers Side

  • The remaining teams are eliminated from the Main Event and join the Captains Circle Tournament

The Captain’s Circle tournament is a single-elimination 1v1 tournament featuring the eight eliminated teams from the group stage of the main event.

Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup: Teams

  • Australia

  • Jordan

  • South Korea

  • Bolivia

  • Pakistan

  • Thailand

  • France 

  • Peru

  • United Kingdom

  • Germany

  • Philippines

  • Peru

  • Ivory Coast

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Japan

  • South Africa

Gamers8 Tekken 7 Nations Cup: Where to Watch

The event will take place on the following dates

  • 6th July: Group Stage

  • 7th July: Group Stage

  • 8th July: Playoffs

  • 9th July: Grand Finals

You can check out the event at the following links: 

Published On: 
author profile picture
Abhimannu is a PC esports writer at AFK Gaming. With over seven years of experience in esports journalism, he has worked on a myriad of games and their ecosystems including Valorant, Overwatch and Apex Legends.