ALGS Year 4 Details


Everything You Need to Know about ALGS Year 4

Sadakshi Kalyan Ramun
Updated On: 
Respawn Entertainment and Electronic Arts (EA) unveiled the roadmap for Apex Legends Global Series (ALGS) Year 4.
The ALGS Split 1 Apex Legends Pro League is all set to commence in January 2024.
Here's all you need to know about ALGS Year 4.

Respawn Entertainment and Electronic Arts revealed juicy details about the next iteration of the Apex Legends Global Series (ALGS). ALGS Year 4 is bringing forth a plethora of changes including the scrapping of the South American Pro League and the introduction of a revised Challenger Circuit eligibility. As usual, ALGS Year 4 will host three major LAN tournament throughout the competitive season.

here will once again be three major in-person LAN tournaments throughout the season. Here’s everything you need to know about Year 4 of the Apex Legends Global Series.

ALGS Year 4 Will Have 3 Major LANs

ALGS Year 4 will feature three LAN events and they are as follows:

  • Split 1 Playoffs ($1 Million USD prize pool)

  • Split 2 Playoffs ($1 Million prize pool)

  • Year-end Championship ($2 Million prize pool)

The total prize pool for ALGS Year 4 is $4,000,000 USD across these three competitions.

However, EA has not revealed the dates and locations of these events, but has promised to follow up as soon as possible.

EA Welcomes China to ALGS

In Year 4, fans will witness teams from the People’s Republic of China participating in the ALGS. First, two teams from China will now be invited to participate in the Split 1 Playoffs and depending on the performance of these teams, the Split 2 Playoffs will have between two and four teams invited from the region.

After the end of both Playoffs, the Chinese team with the most Playoff Points will automatically qualify for the Championship. EA added, "If any other teams that participated in either the Split 1 or Split 2 Playoffs find themselves in the Top 32 of the Playoff Points Leaderboard, they will also qualify to compete at the Championship."

EA Removes South America Pro League

For ALGS Year 4, South America (SA) will no longer be represented in the Pro League. However, the region will still have the opportunity to qualify for all ALGS LAN events and pro and amateur teams will compete in the South America Challenger Circuit.

After the end of each Challenger Circuit split, the top 20 teams will compete in the SA Regional Finals, where at least the top two finishing teams will qualify for the Playoffs.

EA noted that the SA Regional Finals will also award $62,500 USD ($31,250 per split) in prizing. Notably, at the conclusion of the Split 2 Playoffs, the SA team with the most Playoff Points will qualify for the Championship.

Explaining this move, EA said, "While this was a difficult decision, we believe that this change will enhance the competitive ecosystem in South America."

ALGS Year 4 will feature teams from six different regions including North America, Europe, Middle East & Africa (EMEA), Asia Pacific (APAC) North and South, South America and China.

EA noted that Split 1 of the Pro League will kick off on the weekend of 20th to 21st January, 2024. For more details about the registration, eligibility requirements and other information, you can head over to EA's official blog post about the 2024 competitive year for Apex Legends Esports.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Sadakshi has been a gamer throughout her life and has followed League of Legends since Season 3, immediately falling in love with the esports scene. Bringing in her print journalism experience, she focuses on content that is both informative and innovative. While her heart still remains with League, her love for competition has pushed her to explore other titles such as Valorant and Apex Legends.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read