Here is how to get the free highlight intros for Sojourn, Kiriko and Junker Queen.

Cover-Credits: 

Overwatch 2 Is Giving Away Free Highlight Intros for New Heroes

Nutan Lele
Updated On: 
Highlights
Blizzard has decided to give players free highlight intros for the three new heroes in Overwatch 2.
Here is how to get the free highlight intros for Sojourn, Kiriko and Junker Queen.

Blizzard Entertainment is giving away three free highlight intros for the game’s new heroes, namely Sojourn, Kiriko and Junker Queen. The developer has faced a great deal of criticism from fans since the release of Overwatch 2 for failing to give players a worthwhile way to earn cosmetics. Here is how you can claim the free highlight intros for the new heroes.

How to get the free highlight intros for Sojourn, Kiriko and Junker Queen

Players who log in to Overwatch 2 through the end of November will be able to unlock the highlight intros. You need log in to your Overwatch 2 account during the specified period to unlock the free cosmetics. 

Sojourn "Optics” Highlight Intro: Log in from 17th November 11:00 am PST (18th November 12:30 am IST/ 3:00 am SGT) to 21st November 11:00 am PST (22nd November 12:30 am IST/ 3:00 am SGT).

Junker Queen “Five Fingers” Highlight Intro: Log in from 21st November 11:00 am PST (22nd November 12:30 am IST/ 3:00 am SGT) to 26th November 11:00 am PST (27th November 12:30 am IST/ 3:00 am SGT).

Kiriko “On The Wind” Highlight Intro: Log in from 26th November 11:00 am PST (27th November 12:30 am IST/ 3:00 am SGT) to 30th November 11:00 am PST (1st December) 12:30 am IST/ 3:00 am SGT).

Check out the highlight intros for Sojourn, Junker Queen and Kiriko here:

Make sure to log in during the specific time periods to claim all three highlight intros. While some fans are happy with Blizzard showing this initiative, others say this isn’t enough. The new monetization policies implemented in the game make earning coins to buy Epic and Legendary skins an unrealistic grind. Players can earn only a small amount of premium currency every week with many of the cosmetics in the shop remaining out of reach.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Nutan is experienced with content across various FPS, MOBA, and BR titles for both PC and mobile gaming. Basically, she's a Jill of all trades. As the former captain of an all-woman esports team, her roots lie firmly in PC gaming but she does enjoy that one map in Call of Duty: Mobile.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read