All LPL & LCK Champions in History of League of Legends Esports So Far

Sadakshi Kalyan Ramun
Updated On: 
League of Legends may have found its origins in North America but it has surely had a deeper cultural impact in South Korea and China.
The LCK and LPL are two of the best regions in League of Legends esports and this article has a list of all regional championship winning teams.

League of Legends may have found its origins in North America but it has surely had a deeper cultural impact in South Korea and China. The League of Champions Korea (LCK) is historically recognized as arguably the best league in League of Legends Esports and is known for its textbook plays. Clean teleports, coordinated team fights around objectives, and impeccable communication are the name of the game in LCK.

On the other hand, we have the Chinese League of Legends Pro League (LPL), the other forerunner of the game, known for its aggression. Fuelled by the insane game mechanics and timed aggression, the Chinese league has also carved a name for itself.

The LPL and the LCK are now the heavyweights of the League of Legends esports scene. In this article, we will take a look at all regional championship winning teams from LPL and LCK right from the start.

All LCK Championship Winning Teams So Far

LCK is the region with the most Worlds titles and it is often dubbed as the best region in the world. It is also home to strong teams with superstar players who have constantly proved they are the best. It should also be noted that pro players and teams from other regions in the world often go to Korea to scrim and practice in boot camps to better their League of Legends knowledge.

Here is a list of all LCK-winning teams, both Spring and Summer, since 2012:

  1. 2012 Spring: MiG Blaze

  2. 2012 Summer: Azubu Blaze

  3. 2013 Winter: NaJin Sword

  4. 2013 Spring: MVP Ozone

  5. 2013 Summer: SKT T1 2

  6. 2014 Winter: SKT T1 K

  7. 2014 Spring: Samsung Blue

  8. 2014 Summer: KT Rolster

  9. 2015 Spring: SKT T1

  10. 2015 Summer: SKT T1

  11. LCK 2016 Spring Playoffs: SKT T1

  12. LCK 2016 Summer Playoffs: ROX Tigers

  13. LCK 2017 Spring Playoffs: SKT T1

  14. LCK 2017 Summer Playoffs: Longzhu Gaming

  15. LCK 2018 Spring Playoffs: Kingzone DragonX

  16. LCK 2018 Summer Playoffs: KT Rolster

  17. LCK 2019 Spring Playoffs: SKT T1

  18. LCK 2019 Summer Playoffs: SKT T1

  19. LCK 2020 Spring Playoffs: T1

  20. LCK 2020 Summer Playoffs: DAMWON

  21. LCK 2021 Spring Playoffs: DWG KIA

  22. LCK 2021 Summer Playoffs: DWG KIA

  23. LCK 2022 Spring Playoffs: T1

  24. LCK 2022 Summer Playoffs: Gen.G

  25. LCK 2023 Spring Playoffs: Gen.G

  26. LCK 2023 Summer Playoffs: Gen.G

All LPL Championship Winning Teams So Far

The LPL has for over ten years been one of the toughest competitors for all teams around the world. LPL teams are known for their aggressive plays and tenacity and unpredictability. Here are all the teams that has won in LPL so far:

  • 2013 Spring: OhMyGod

  • 2013 Summer: Positive Energy

  • 2014 Spring: EDward Gaming

  • 2014 Summer: EDward Gaming

  • 2015 Spring: EDward Gaming

  • 2015 Summer: LGD

  • 2016 Spring: RNG

  • 2016 Summer: EDward Gaming

  • 2017 Spring: Team WE

  • 2017 Summer: EDward Gaming

  • 2018 Spring: RNG

  • 2018 Summer: RNG

  • 2019 Spring: Invictus Gaming

  • 2019 Summer: FunPlus Phoenix

  • 2020 Spring: JDG

  • 2020 Summer: Top Esports

  • 2021 Spring: RNG

  • 2021 Summer: EDward Gaming

  • 2022 Spring: RNG

  • 2022 Summer: JDG

  • 2023 Spring JDG

  • 2023 Summer: JDG

Published On: 
author profile picture
Sadakshi has been a gamer throughout her life and has followed League of Legends since Season 3, immediately falling in love with the esports scene. Bringing in her print journalism experience, she focuses on content that is both informative and innovative. While her heart still remains with League, her love for competition has pushed her to explore other titles such as Valorant and Apex Legends.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read