10 teams in the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S4 will be fighting for the lion's share of the $50,000 prize pool

Cover-Credits: 

Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S4: Schedule, Results, and Other Details

Rakshak Kathuria
Updated On: 
Highlights
As part of its fourth season, the Dota 2 Champions League has brought together some of the most competitive tier 2-3 teams from countries in the CIS.
Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S4 began on 18th Sept 2021 and shall last for around 20 days, culminating in the grand finals on 6th Oct 2021
Here is a look at the team list, schedule, results, and more about the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S4 as V-Gaming aims to defend its title.

As part of its fourth season, the Dota 2 Champions League has brought together some of the most competitive tier 2-3 teams from countries in the CIS (Commonwealth of Independents States). The fourth season began shortly after V-Gaming won the championship title by defeating HellRaisers 3-0 in the grand final of the third season. The event began on 18th Sept 2021 and shall last for around 20 days, culminating in the grand finals on 6th Oct 2021. In addition, the total prize pool stays at $50,000 USD, the same award as the second and third seasons.

Here is a look at the team list, schedule, results, and more about the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S4 as V-Gaming aims to defend its title.

Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S4: All that you need to know

Team List

Eight teams received a direct invite while two teams made their way through the open qualifiers.

  1. PuckChamp

  2. V-Gaming

  3. Galactic Aliens

  4. Nemiga Gaming

  5. B8

  6. Brame

  7. Winstrike Team

  8. Creepwave

  9. Qwerty (open qualifier)

  10. Khan (open qualifier)

Format

Group Stage (18th Sept - 2nd Oct 2021)

  • Single round-robin group stage

  • All series’ are BO3

  • The top four teams qualify for the upper bracket of the playoffs

  • The 5th to 8th place teams qualify for the lower bracket of the playoffs

  • The 9th and 10th place teams are eliminated

Playoffs (3rd - 6th Oct 2021)

  • Double-elimination bracket

  • All series are BO3's except for the grand finals

  • BO5 grand finals

Schedule (All times are in CEST)

The group stage of the Dota 2 Champions League S4 group stage features three series’ each day over the course of 15 days. (Data from Liquipedia)

18th September (Saturday)

19th September (Sunday)

20th September (Monday)

21st September (Tuesday)

22nd September (Wednesday)

23rd September (Thursday)

24th September (Friday)

25th September (Saturday)

26th September (Sunday)

27th September (Monday)

28th September (Tuesday)

29th September (Wednesday)

30th September (Thursday)

1st October (Friday)

2nd October (Saturday)

Playoffs

3rd October (Sunday)

4th October (Monday)

5th October (Tuesday)

6th October (Wednesday)

Prize pool distribution

All 10 teams competing in the event will receive a share of the $50,000 USD prize pool.

  • 1st - $25,000

  • 2nd - $10,000

  • 3rd - $5,000

  • 4th - $3,000

  • 5th-6th - $2,000

  • 7th-8th - $1,000

  • 9th-10th - $500

Epic Esports Events and the Russian Esports Federation are organizing the Dota 2 Champions League 2021. The first season was held in April 2021, in which Team Spirit was crowned champion, taking the lion’s share of the $25,000 prize pool. This event was followed by Epic Esports Events' announcement that five more seasons would take place, with prize pools increased to $50,000 each. Team Spirit was also the winner of the second season while V-Gaming was the winner of the third.

Published On: 

Rakshak is an undergrad, an inquisitive person who likes to acquire information and knowledge of varied sectors in esports. However, his current focus is specifically on Dota 2.