Dota 2 Champions League 2021 schedule has been revealed.

Cover-Credits: 

Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S3: Schedule, Results and Other Details

Rakshak Kathuria
Updated On: 
Highlights
As we near the start of the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 Season 3, some of the best tier two teams in Europe (EU) and the CIS are all set to compete.
The tournament, which begins on 14th August, will run until 12th September comprising a group stage and a playoff.
Here are further details about the teams competing in the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S3, the schedule, the format, and more.

As we near the start of the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 Season 3, some of the best tier two teams in Europe (EU) and the CIS are all set to compete. Nine of these teams received direct invitations, and one made it through the open qualifier. The tournament, which begins on 14th August, will run until 12th September comprising a group stage and a playoff. Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S3 has a total prize pool of $50,000 USD. Listed below are further details about the teams competing in the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S3, the schedule, the format, and more.

Dota 2 Champions League 2021 S3: A guide to the tournament

Team List

  1. PuckChamp

  2. B8 (replacement for Winstrike Team)

  3. Team Unique

  4. Nemiga Gaming

  5. Team Empire

  6. Spider Pigzs

  7. Fantastic Five

  8. HellRaisers

  9. V-Gaming

  10. Qwerty (open qualifier)

There were two teams that were directly invited to the playoffs during the previous season - Tundra Esports and Team Spirit. This time as well, two teams will be invited directly to the playoffs. Epicenter is currently in talks with the teams and the invites will be revealed soon.

Format

Group Stage (14th August - 6th Sept 2021)

  • Single round-robin group stage

  • All series are BO3

Playoffs (8th - 12th Sept 2021)

  • Double-elimination bracket

Schedule (All times are in CEST)

On each day of the group stage, there will be three series. Between 21st and 29th August, there will be a break in the group stage. (Data from Liquipedia)

14th August (Saturday)

15th August (Sunday)

16th August (Monday)

17th August (Tuesday)

18th August (Wednesday)

No series took place on 18th August, 2021.

19th August (Thursday)

20th August (Friday)

30th August (Monday)

31st August (Tuesday)

1st September (Wednesday)

2nd September (Thursday)

3rd September (Friday)

4th September (Saturday)

5th September (Sunday)

6th September (Monday)

7th September (Tuesday)

8th September (Wednesday)

Playoffs Schedule (All times are in CEST)

11th September (Saturday)

12th September (Sunday)

13th September (Monday)

14th September (Tuesday)

15th September (Wednesday)

Epic Esports Events is holding the Dota 2 Champions League 2021 in collaboration with the Russian Esports Federation. In April 2021, Team Spirit won the same-named event with a prize pool of $25,000 USD. Later, Epic Esports Events announced that five more seasons of the event would be held, each with a $50,000 USD prize pool. Team Spirit won the second season that recently ended by defeating Hellbear Smashers 3-1 in the grand final. Additionally, in the second season, the playoffs were divided into Division 1 and Division 2. The Division 2 playoffs were won by Winstrike Team.

Published On: 

Rakshak is an undergrad, an inquisitive person who likes to acquire information and knowledge of varied sectors in esports. However, his current focus is specifically on Dota 2.