ESIC Bans 37 CS:GO Coaches For Spectator Bug Abuse

Aditya Singh Rawat
28/Sep/2020 11:04 am

ESIC releases preliminary report related to the still ongoing 'Spectator Bug Abuse' investigation.
As per the report 37 CS:GO coaches have been handed a ban by ESIC, ranging from 3.75-36 months.
ESIC stated that a final report will be issued at the end of October to close the investigation.

The Esports Integrity Commission (ESIC) released a preliminary report earlier today related to the still ongoing ‘Spectator Bug Abuse’ investigation as they take action against 37 individual CS:GO coaches, banning them for a varying period ranging from a minimum of 3.75 months to a maximum of 36 months based on various factors.

RELATED:  ESIC to Investigate 99,650 CS:GO Demos For Spectator Bug Abuse.

ESIC Issues Bans To 37 CS:GO Coaches

ESIC has taken a decision to ban 37 CS:GO coaches after having examined 20% of the total available data which amounts to 99,650 demos. The investigation into the ‘Spectator Bug Abuse’ continues to take place as ESIC states that a final report will be issued at the end of October in order to close the investigation.

Among the 37 CS:GO coaches that have been handed a ban there are a few that had been already punished like Nicolai "HUNDEN" Petersen, Ricardo "dead" Sinigaglia, and Aleksandr "MechanoGun" Bogatiryev, their punishments have been readjusted as follows,

  • MechanoGun who is the coach of Hard Legion had received a 24-month ban which has now been increased to 36-months.

  • HUNDEN who is the coach of Heroic had received a 12-month ban which has now been reduced to 8 months.

  • Dead who was the former coach of MIBR had received a 6-month ban which has now been increased to 6.5 months.

Apart from them a lot of coaches who had come forth during the ‘Confession Period’ granted by ESIC with an admission of their wrongdoing have also appeared on this list like Slaava "Twista" Rasanen, Faruk "pita" Pita, Allan "Rejin" Petersen, and more.

A few coaches on the list that had not been punished beforehand neither did they come forth with a confession but were there on the preliminary list are Sergey "⁠starix⁠" Ischuk, Casper "⁠ruggah⁠" Due, Alessandro "⁠Apoka⁠" Marcucci, and Robert "⁠RobbaN⁠" Dahlström.

RELATED:  CS:GO Coach Spectator Bug Might Still Exist Despite Fix by Valve

ESIC has explained in great detail the basis on which the duration of the ban for each coach was decided. Basically, demerit points were awarded to each coach based on ‘Frequency of abuse’ and ‘Duration of abuse’, the total demerit points appointed to each coach reflected the duration of ban based on the table mentioned below.

Some coaches were awarded concession on the ban duration based on various factors including self-confession and assistance in the investigation. This was based on the table mentioned below.

The complete table showcasing all the 37 coaches that were banned, for what duration, for abusing the bug in which matches, and more can be found by clicking here. Let’s see how many more coaches take the axe following the completion of the whole investigation.

RELATED:  MIBR And Hard Legion’s RMR Points to be Reset Due to Spectator Bug Use


Aditya Singh Rawattwitter_link


Aditya Singh Rawat is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.