Demon Slayer Midnight Sun Tier List: All Breathing Styles Ranked


Demon Slayer Midnight Sun Tier List: All Breathing Styles Ranked

Surya Kumar
Updated On: 
Demon Slayer Midnight Sun currently has 9 different breathing techniques, each of them containing 4 different skill moves.
Players can expect to see new and improved techniques added to the game, considering that the anime has 14 breathing styles.

DS: Midnight Sun has quickly become one of the most popular action-adventure games in Roblox thanks to its enticing environment and combat mechanics. This visually stunning world contains hordes of demons and slayers to exorcise them. What makes this title stand out from the rest is the various breathing techniques and blood demon arts inspired by the anime. From undergoing training to mastering your unique abilities, this game essentially allows you to live out your Demon Slayer fantasies. Without further ado, let’s rate these breathing styles from worst to best.

How Do Breathing Styles Work in Demon Slayer Midnight Sun?

Selecting and practicing Breathing techniques allows you to perform unique skill moves to damage your enemies. You get access to four visually appealing moves under one breathing style. Here are all the techniques that are currently in the game:

  • Flame Breathing

  • Thunder Breathing

  • Sound Breathing

  • Water Breathing

  • Wind Breathing

  • Sun Breathing

  • Moon Breathing

  • Mist Breathing

  • Love Breathing

As mentioned above, all of these styles have four different moves which are bound to E, R, T, and V on PC.

All Breathing Styles Tier List

S Tier

  • Flame Breathing: Players get access to four unique moves; Unknowing Flame, Inferno Dragon, Rising Scorching Sun, and Horizontal Slash. This technique is considered to be one of the most powerful in the game as it can even do area-of-effect damage on your enemies.

  • Thunder Breathing: This technique offers Thunder Clap and Flash, Six Fold, Thunder Sawrm, and Thunder Strike. Six-Fold stands out as one of the most visually impressive moves while also dealing devastating damage.

A Tier

  • Sun Breathing: Although it is not as effective as the S tier abilities sun breathing still holds up pretty well sitting comfortably in the A tier. Players can use moves such as Raging Sun, Clear Blue Sky, Flame Dance, and Sun Halo Dance.

  • Wind Breathing: Players get access to moves such as Dust Whirlwind Cutter, Cold Mountain Wing, Clean Storm Wind Tree, and Rising Dust Storm. Obscuring Clouds seems to stand out as it allows you to go partially invisible, providing a significant advantage during combat.

B Tier

  • Sound Breathing: String Performance stands out as the flashy yet effective move, allowing you to deal damage by spinning your sword around. You also get access to Roar, Constant Resounding Slashes, and Bursting Bloom

  • Water Breathing: Although it was not appreciated enough at launch, this style of breathing still makes a solid option, letting you perform Water Surface Slash, Water Basin, Water Wheel, and Water Slashes.

C Tier

  • Mist Breathing: Performs moves such as Distance Haze, Eight Layered Mist, Obscuring Clouds, and Mist Counter. It falls short when compared to Wind breathing.

  • Moon Breathing: Evening Palace, Calamitous Eddy, Dragon Ringtail, and Moonbow are your actions.

D Tier

  • Love Breathing: Love breathing gives you access to Shivers of First Love, Love Pangs, Catlove Shower, and Winds of Love. These maneuvers certainly need to be buffed to increase its pick rate.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Surya has been an avid gamer all his life with an emphasis on single-player titles since the PlayStation 2 era. After switching to PC, he has also dabbled in the world of Valorant ever since its beta. He aims to spread his passion for gaming through his writing.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read