Honkai Star Rail Version 1.6 Livestream: Date, Time, Where to Watch

Cover-Credits: 

HoYoverse

Honkai Star Rail Version 1.6 Livestream: Date, Time, Where to Watch

Daniel Royte
Updated On: 
Highlights
Honkai Star Rail’s Version 1.5 is on its final legs and Hoyoverse has just announced the official date and time for the Version 1.6 Special Program Livestream.
Scheduled for 15 December lets take a look at the announcement and break down the details, leaks, and where you can catch the livestream.

Honkai Star Rail’s Version 1.5 is on its final legs and Hoyoverse has just announced the official date and time for the Version 1.6 Special Program Livestream. The livestream is usually when Hoyoverse announces the characters and events that will feature in the next update and this time will be no different. Scheduled for 15 December lets take a look at the announcement and break down the details, leaks, and where you can catch the livestream.

Honkai Star Rail 1.6 Livestream Date and Time

The Honkai Star Rail 1.6 livestream is set to air on Friday, 15 December. Here are the different times for the livestream across different timezones:

  • ET (East Coast US): 6:30 a.m.

  • PT (West Coast US): 3:30 a.m.

  • GMT (UK and Europe): 11:30 a.m.

  • CET (Europe): 12:30 p.m.

  • IST (India): 5:30 p.m.

  • JST (Japan): 8:30 p.m.

  • AET (Australia): 10:30 p.m.

The livestream is expected to showcase and reveal new character releases and banners for Version 1.6. Fans can also expect information on time-limited events and permanent content additions. A countdown counter is also provided, allowing fans to conveniently track the Special Programme's release regardless of time zone.

Where to Watch the Honkai Star Rail 1.6 Livestream

HoYoverse has made it easy for fans to watch the Honkai Star Rail 1.6 livestream by airing it on its official YouTube and Twitch channels. The livestream will feature Voice Actors of carious characters within the game who present the event, fresh promo codes, and clips highlighting upcoming content. If you are unable to attend the live event, the VOD will be accessible on YouTube for later watching.

Expected Announcements

According to leaks, version 1.6 will include new 5-star characters Ruan Mei and Dr. Ratio, each with their signature Light Cones. A new 4-star character, Xueyi, and events like "Exotic Pet Scavenging" are also on the way. However, do note that these leaks are speculative and subject to change until the livestream airs.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Daniel is an under-grad and has grown up with esports titles like Dota 2 cultivating a passion for esports. His current beats include in-depth coverage of Dota 2 and Mobile Legends.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read