Genshin Impact 4.4: New Character Skins and Features

Cover-Credits: 

Genshin Impact 4.4 Update: Release Date, Banners, Characters, and Weapons

Daniel Royte
Updated On: 
Highlights
Genshin Impact recently concluded the Special Program livestream for Version 4.4 and players are ready to jump in.
With all the official announcements and reveals, here's a breakdown of the key information for Genshin Impact 4.4.

Genshin Impact recently concluded the Special Program livestream for Version 4.4 and players are ready to jump in. The official reveal of the Lantern Rite festival, the new Chenyu Vale region, and new characters have left players more hyped than ever. With all the official announcements and reveals, here's a breakdown of the key information for Genshin Impact 4.4.

Genshin Impact 4.4 Release Date and Time

Genshin Impact 4.4 is set to be released on January 31, 2024. Players worldwide can expect the usual maintenance schedule for new updates, with the release happening at 3 am (GMT). The release timings for various regions are as follows:

For a more detailed breakdown of release times in different regions:

  • East Coast US: 30 January 2024, 10 pm (ET)

  • Central US: 30 January 2024, 9 pm (CT)

  • West Coast US: 30 January 2024, 7 pm (PT)

  • Australia: 31 January 2024, 2 pm (AET)

  • Japan: 31 January 2024, 12 pm (JST)

  • Europe: 31 January 2024, 4 am (CET)

  • UK: 31 January 2024, 3 am (GMT)

  • India: 31 January, 8:30 am (IST)

  • Philippines: 31 January, 11 am (PHT)

Genshin Impact 4.4 Banners

The 4.4 update introduces two distinct phases of banners, each with its set of characters and weapons.

Phase 1 31 January, 2024 - 21 February 2024):

  • 5-star Characters: Xianyun and Nahida

  • 4-star Characters: Gaming

Phase 2 (21 February 2024 - 13 March 2024):

  • 5-star Characters: Xiao and Yae Miko

  • 4-star Characters: To be announced

Genshin Impact 4.4 Characters

Genshin Impact 4.4 introduces two phases of banners, each running for 21 days. Here's a breakdown of the featured characters and weapons in each phase:

Phase 1 Banners (31 January - 21 February):

  • Xianyun (The Crane Soars Skyward Banner): A new 5-star Anemo character using a catalyst.

  • Nahida (The Moongrass' Enlightenment Banner): A returning 5-star Dendro character using a catalyst.

  • Gaming (The Crane Soars Skyward and The Moongrass' Enlightenment Banners): A new 4-star Pyro character wielding a claymore.

Phase 2 Banners (21 February - 13 March):

  • Xiao (Invitation to Mundane Life Banner): A returning 5-star Anemo character using a polearm.

  • Yae Miko (Everbloom Violet Banner): A returning 5-star Electro character using a catalyst.

The 4-star characters featured in Phase 2 are yet to be revealed.

Genshin Impact 4.4 Weapon Banners

The weapon banners in 4.4 showcase signature weapons for the featured characters:

Phase 1 Weapons (31 January - 21 February):

  • 5-star Weapons: Crane’s Echoing Call (Xianyun's signature) and A Thousand Floating Dreams (Nahida's signature)

Phase 2 Weapons (21 February - 13 March):

  • 5-star Weapons: Primordial Jade Winged-Spear (Xiao's signature) and Kagura’s Verity (Yae Miko's signature)


Published On: 
author profile picture
Daniel is an under-grad and has grown up with esports titles like Dota 2 cultivating a passion for esports. His current beats include in-depth coverage of Dota 2 and Mobile Legends.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read