Genshin Impact 4.4: Release Date, Character Banners, Everything We Know

Cover-Credits: 

Genshin Impact 4.4: Release Date, Character Banners, Everything We Know

Daniel Royte
Updated On: 
Highlights
Genshin Impact is about to start Version 4.3, but fans have already looked past this 'filler patch.' Everyone's sights have been set on Version 4.4
According to Hoyoverse's calendar, players can expect Version 4.4 in late January 2024.
With leaks of the new characters and the new region of Chenyu Vale, 4.4 is shaping up to be one of the more anticipated updates in the Fontaine series.

Genshin Impact is about to start Version 4.3, but fans have already looked past this 'filler patch.' Everyone's sights have been set on Version 4.4 after the recent wave of Hoyoverse drip marketing for Xianyun and Gaming. According to Hoyoverse's calendar, players can expect Version 4.4 in late January 2024. With leaks of the new characters and the new region of Chenyu Vale, 4.4 is shaping up to be one of the more anticipated updates in the Fontaine series. Let's take a look at the release of 4.4 and speculate on the banners and release date.

Release Date and Time

Version 4.4 of Genshin Impact will release on 31st January 2024(according to Hoyo's timetable). Although Hoyoverse has not announced the maintenance times, trends state that it will begin at 6 a.m. (UTC +8) and end at 11 a.m. (UTC +8). Players can expect simultaneous releases on all servers, with varied local release times as follows:

America (January 30, 2024)

  • Pacific Standard Time: 7 pm

  • Mountain Standard Time: 8 pm

  • Central Standard Time: 9 pm

  • Eastern Standard Time: 10 pm

Europe (January 31, 2024)

  • Western European Time: 3 am

  • Central European Time: 4 am

  • Eastern European Time: 5 am

Asia (January 31, 2024)

  • India Standard Time: 8:30 am

  • Philippines Standard Time: 11 am

  • Japanese Standard Time: 12 pm

After the maintenance period is over, players will receive 600 Primogems as usual.

New Characters and Banners:

The spotlight of Genshin Impact 4.4 will shine on Xianyun and Gaming. Xianyun, also known as Cloud Retainer, is confirmed as a 5-star Anemo unit. Her leaked kit suggests that she will buff plunge attacks, making, making her a potential support for Xiao. According to leaks, both Xianyun and Gaming will grace the first phase of the 4.4 update.

Ganyu and Shenhe are also expected to have reruns according to the leaks of their new skins. The anticipated banner schedule unfolds as follows:

Phase I:

  • 31 January- 21st February - Xianyun + Xiao

Phase II:

  • 21 February -13 March - Ganyu + Shenhe

Gaming, the recently announced 4-star Pyro unit, will also make his debut. Whether he will be on the first or second phase banners has yet to be confirmed.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Daniel is an under-grad and has grown up with esports titles like Dota 2 cultivating a passion for esports. His current beats include in-depth coverage of Dota 2 and Mobile Legends.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read