VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, How To Watch, More

Cover-Credits: 

VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Teams, Results, Schedule, Format, How to Watch, More

Are your ready for the competition?

Aditya Singh Rawat
Updated On: 
Highlights
VCT Americas Kickoff 2024 will take place in Riot Games Arena in Los Angeles, United States from 16th February to 3rd March.
The top two teams from VCT Americas Kickoff 2024 will directly qualify for VCT Masters Madrid 2024.
VCT Americas Kickoff 2024 will feature 11 of the best Valorant teams from across the region.

It is time to flag off the Valorant Champions Tour 2024 for all four regions including Americas, Pacific, EMEA [Europe, Middle-East & Africa], and China. The VCT Americas Kickoff 2024 is going to be very interesting with 11 teams set to take on each other from 16th February to 3rd March.

The tournament will be played on LAN at the Riot Games Arena in Los Angeles, United States, offering the top two teams an opportunity to directly qualify for the VCT Masters Madrid 2024, scheduled to take place later this year in March.


VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Complete Details

The three-part tournament will start this weekend on 16th February and continue to run for a couple of weeks, coming to an end on 3rd March.

Two slots for VCT Masters Madrid 2024 will be up for grabs with an additional three points being awarded to the winning team.

Here is everything you need to know about the event and stay up-to-date with the match results.


VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Teams

A total of 11 teams will compete in this tournament, including one new competitor making its way into the top regional league by winning the VCT Ascension Americas 2023 along with 10 former partners.


VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Schedule and Results

The tournament has been divided into three stages,

  • Group Stage: 16th to 25th February

  • Play-In Stage: 26th February

  • Playoffs: 2nd to 3rd March

VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Complete Schedule

16th Feb

  • NRG vs FUR - 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET | 3:30 IST (17th)

  • C9 vs MIBR - 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 2:00 CET (17th) | 6:30 IST (17th)

17th Feb

  • LOUD vs SEN - 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET | 3:30 IST (18th)

  • LEV vs 100T - 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 2:00 CET (18th) | 6:30 IST (18th)

18th Feb

  • KRU vs G2 - 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET | 3:30 IST (19th)

19th Feb

  • FUR vs MIBR | Elim - 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET | 3:30 IST (20th)

  • SEN vs 100T | Elim - 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 2:00 CET (20th) | 6:30 IST (20th)

23rd Feb

  • NRG vs C9 | Winners - 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET | 3:30 IST (24th)

  • LOUD vs LEV | Winners - 17:00 PST | 20:00 EST | 2:00 CET (24th) | 6:30 IST (24th)

24th Feb

  • EG vs G2 - 14:00 PST | 17:00 EST | 23:00 CET | 3:30 IST (25th)

25th Feb

  • TBD vs MIBR | Decider - 12:00 PST | 15:00 EST | 21:00 CET | 1:30 IST (26th)

  • TBD vs SEN | Decider - 15:00 PST | 18:00 EST | 00:00 CET (26th) | 4:30 IST (26th)

  • KRU vs TBD | Decider - 18:00 PST | 21:00 EST | 3:00 CET (26th) | 7:30 IST (26th)

The schedules and results for the Play-In Stage and Playoffs will be updated once the tournament begins and teams start to qualify.


VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: Format

Group Stage: 16th - 25th Feb

  • The 11 teams have been divided into three groups. Two groups contain four teams and the third group contains three teams.

  • All groups will follow a double-elimination format where every match will be a best-of-three series.

  • The top teams from each group will directly advance to the Playoffs.

  • The second placed teams from each group will move on to the Play-In Stage.

Play-In: 26th Feb

  • The three teams will follow a round-robin format.

  • Every match will be a best-of-three series.

  • The winning team will advance to the Playoffs.

Playoffs: 2nd - 3rd March

  • The four qualified teams will follow a single-elimination format.

  • All matches will follow a best-of-three series except for the grand final which will feature a best-of-five match.

  • The top teams will directly qualify to VCT Masters Madrid 2024 and the winner will also score three circuit points.


VCT Americas Kickoff 2024: How to Watch

The tournament will be livestreamed across popular streaming platforms YouTube and Twitch, in three languages English, Portuguese, and Spanish.


Apart from fighting for a chance to qualify for global events, teams from the Americas will also be fighting for a total prize pool of $250,000 USD. This will be divided between all the competing teams as per their overall standings. So, the stakes are higher than before!

It will be interesting to see which teams come out on top to secure the spots for VCT 2024 Masters Madrid and prove their worth.


Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditya is the in-house CS:GO writer at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read