Valorant Champions 2021


Riot Games Announces Valorant Champions 2021 Format and Schedule

Abhimannu Das
Updated On: 
Valorant Champions 2021 is set to kick off on 1st December 2021 with 16 teams competing for the first-ever world championship.
The event will start off with group stages leading up to a single-elimination bracket where teams will compete for a prize pool of $1 Million USD.
Riot Games has partnered with Trovo and the world championships will be broadcasted on the new streaming platform.

After a full year of competition, teams are locked in for Valorant Champions, the last destination where the very first Valorant world champions will be crowned. The event will kick off on 1st December 2021 with 16 teams competing for 12 days straight. Berlin, the city which hosted Stage 3 Masters will serve as the venue for the world championships next month. The event will come to a conclusion on 12th Dec 2021, with one team taking home the lion's share of the $1 Million USD prize pool.

Valorant Champions 2021 Overview

Champions Berlin will be the largest international tournament to-date for Valorant. 16 teams form seven regions will be competing in the event. These teams qualified via the Valorant Champions Tour’s circuit points, Valorant Masters event wins and the Last Chance Qualifiers.

Here are the teams that are participating in the upcoming event:

Valorant Champions Teams

EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa)

  • Acend

  • Fnatic

  • Gambit Esports

  • Team Liquid

North America

  • Cloud9

  • Sentinels

  • Team Envy


  • Vivo Keyd

  • Furia

  • Team Vikings


  • Vision Strikers


  • Crazy Raccoon

LATAM (Latin America)

  • KRU Esports

South East Asia

  • X10 Esports

  • Team Secret

  • Full Sense

Valorant Champions: Format and Schedule

The tournament will consist of the GSL style group play, followed by an eight team single elimination bracket. Teams were first sorted into four draw pools based on a combination of their respective final placements at Challenger events and the strength of their region.

● Pool 1 - NA #1, EMEA #1, KR, M3 Winner

● Pool 2 - NA #2, EMEA #2, LATAM, BR #1

● Pool 3 - NA LCQ, EMEA LCQ, SEA #1, JP

● Pool 4 - BR 2, SEA 2, SAm LCQ, APAC LCQ

During the Group Stage, teams will compete through a four team, double elimination bracket to identify two winners from each group. In the first round of each group, teams from Pool 1 will face teams from Pool 4 and teams from Pool 2 will face teams from Pool 3.

Valorant Champions Schedule

After the Group Stage, a random draw will seed the Knockout Stage. The four teams who advance out of their group in 1st place will be randomly assigned a yet-to-be determined 2nd place team from a different group.

The teams then will play through an eight team elimination bracket, with the first round seeing teams who placed 1st play against teams who placed 2nd.

Valorant Champions Schedule

Valorant Champions: Where to watch

Valorant Champions will be streamed on Trovo for the first time ever along with the official YouTube and Twitch channels. Here are the official links for the English streams.




Published On: 

Abhimannu is a part of the content team at AFK Gaming and a lifelong obsessive gamer. He currently covers esports titles like VALORANT, CS: GO, Call of Duty, Fortnite, PUBG and more.