Apex Legends Global Series World Championship


Apex Legends Global Series World Championship to Take Place in Raleigh

Abhimannu Das
Updated On: 
Apex Legends Global Series' playoffs will take place next month with a live audience for the first time since 2019.
40 teams will compete in the event with one team coming out on top as the first-ever Apex Legends world champion.
The event will feature a prize pool of $2 million USD with the winner taking home $500,000.

The Apex Legends Global Series’ (ALGS) first world championship will take place in Raleigh, North Carolina from 7th to 10th July. It will be the first Apex Legends competitive event featuring a live audience since 2019 and fans will be excited to watch 40 of the best teams in the world compete against each other in the first-ever world championship.

Spectator tickets for the ALGS world championships are now available

Spectator tickets for the Apex Legends Global Series Year 2 Championship are now available, and the ALGS community will be able to come together to cheer on their favorite teams live at the PNC Arena in Raleigh.

Ticket prices (include sales tax):

  • $15 for (1) day ticket, General Admission

  • $25 for (1) day ticket, Premium GA

  • $35 for (4) day ticket, General Admission

  • $50 for (4) day ticket, Premium GA

Proof of a negative test or COVID-19 vaccination is required to attend this event, and a medical-grade mask will be required as well inside the venue. The organizers will uphold COVID protocols put in place by the local governments.

The Championship begins on 7th July with a Group Stage spread over the first two days of competition. Teams will be split into four groups of ten teams. Each group will play a six-match series against every other group in the Group Stage.

On 8th July, after the Group Stage concludes, every team will be assigned a starting position in the Bracket Stage’s which shall be a double-elimination bracket based on their Group Stage performance.

After playing through the double-elimination bracket on Friday and Saturday, the top 20 teams will advance to the Finals. The Finals will take place on 10th July and consist of a single Match Point series to determine the ALGS Year 2 Champion.

Reignite won the previous playoffs event and secured direct qualification to the event. Over the past few weeks we saw a number of teams make it to the event via the Last Chance Qualifier events that took place in May. It remains to be seen if fan-favorite team TSM manages to take the crown or if Reignite can retain its position as the best team in the ALGS currently. The event will be streamed on Twitch and YouTube.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Abhimannu is a PC esports writer at AFK Gaming. With over seven years of experience in esports journalism, he has worked on a myriad of games and their ecosystems including Valorant, Overwatch and Apex Legends.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read