How to Watch the $200,000 JBL Quantum Cup

Cover-Credits: 

How to Watch the $200,000 JBL Quantum Cup

Abhimannu Das
Published On: 
  • JBL Quantum Cup will feature the best teams from Asia-Pacific, Europe and North America.
  • The tournament will feature three popular esports titles - Valorant, PUBG and Fortnite.
  • With over $200,000 in prize money and additional prizes, the three day event is set to be among the biggest esports events this year.

The JBL Quantum Cup was announced by JBL in partnership with ESL, and it is set to be an event that brings together professional and amateur teams from Valorant, PUBG and Fortnite. Signups closed on December 4th and all participants have a shot to take home a part of the $200,000 prize pool. The regional Fortnite qualifiers have already started and the finals for all the games will be broadcast on December 11th.

JBL Quantum Cup Overview

The JBL Quantum Cup is a global tournament that will be hosted in NA, Europe and the Asia Pacific.  For the Fortnite tournament, there are over 1200 registered participants, including fans who signed up via the ESL registrations. The Valorant and PUBG tournaments will feature professional teams. Players tuning in to the official stream by JBL will get a chance to win JBL speakers and autographed gear from 100 Thieves every hour.

RELATED:  100 Thieves to Reportedly Leave CS:GO

JBL Quantum Cup Schedule 

JBL Quantum Cup will feature Fortnite, Valorant and PUBG. Image by JBL

The JBL Quantum Cup will begin on December 11 at 5pm GMT / 10.30pm IST. It is a three-day event which will end on December 15 5am GMT / 10.30am IST. Here are the times and dates for all the tournaments:

Fortnite

1200 teams have signed up for the event, and it will be a mix of kill race and rank-based matches that will determine the winners. The tournament will see a mix of professional and amateur players.

Fornite European Finals: December 11, 2020, at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT/10.30pm IST

Fortnite North American Finals: December 11, 2020, at 4pm PT/7pm ET/ December 12, 2020, 12am GMT/5.30am IST

Fortnite Asia Pacific Finals: December 11, 2020 at 11pm PT/ December 12, 2020 2am ET/7am GMT/12.30pm IST

Valorant 

The Valorant tournament is restricted to the North American region only, and we will see some of the best Valorant teams from NA participate in the JBL Quantum cup.

Valorant North American Qualifiers: December 12, 2020, at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT/December 13 2.30am IST 

Valorant North American Finals: December 13, 2020, at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm GMT/December 14 2.30am IST

PUBG

The PUBG tournament will feature some of the best teams from Asia-Pacific battle it out for chicken dinner and a chunk of the prize pool.

PUBG Asia Pacific Finals: December 12, 2020 at 11pm PT/ December 13, 2020 at 2am ET/7am GMT/12.30pm IST

Where to Watch The Event? 

The event will be live-streamed on the official JBL Audio Twitch Channel at https://www.twitch.tv/jbl_audio or on IGN’s channel on YouTube at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCKy1dAqELo0zrOtPkf0eTMw 

RELATED:  Total Gaming Esports Are Free Fire India Championship 2020 Fall Winners

Abhimannu is a part of the content team at AFK Gaming and a lifelong obsessive gamer. He currently covers esports titles like VALORANT, CS: GO, Call of Duty, Fortnite, PUBG and more.