What Do Star Levels Do In Clash Royale?


What Do Star Levels Do In Clash Royale?

Aditi Joshi
Updated On: 
Clash Royale is a multiplayer strategy video game by Supercell.
Players can use Star Levels and Star Points in the game to earn some cosmetic upgrades for their cards.
In this article, we will take a look at how Star Points and Star Levels work and how you can get them.

Clash Royale, created and published by Supercell, is a dynamic real-time strategy video game that brings different features from collectible card games together. In this game, there are some things called Star Points and Star levels, using which players can earn cosmetic upgrades for their cards.

With these items, players have the option to buy various items, including tower skins and chests, to enhance the appearance and aesthetics of their cards in Clash Royale.

If you are not yet familiar with how Star Levels and Star Points work, this article will help you understand that.

What are Star Points and Star Levels in Clash Royale?

In Clash Royale, Star Points are used to unlock cosmetic upgrades for cards. This feature becomes available once players reach King Level 6. These upgrades include golden deployment effects and various golden embellishments like clothing, ornaments, and animations as they progress through different levels.

A Star Level does not impact a card's HP, damage, or abilities. Instead, it alters the card's appearance, offering players a fresh and distinctive look. These cards have 1-3 Star Levels, indicating how many times they can be upgraded using Star Points. Star Levels become available for eligible cards at levels 7, 10, and 13.

Each time you raise a card's Star Level, it gains a new visual upgrade, such as golden armor or attire. Keep in mind that these upgrades are purely for appearance and don't impact gameplay.

How to get Star Points in Clash Royale?

In Clash Royale, players can start earning Star Points from chests once they reach King Level 6. The number of Star Points you receive depends on the rarity of the card found in the chest.

Here is the summarized version so that you can understand it with more clarity:

  • Common Card - 1

  • Rare Card - 10

  • Epic Card - 100

  • Legendary Card - 1000

Additionally, you can convert the XP bar at the top left corner of your in-game home screen into Star Points. This means that activities like card donations and upgrades, which previously rewarded XP, will now provide Star Points instead.

Star Levels basically help you upgrade the appearance of your cards with different items. These cosmetic enhancements do not impact gameplay but provide a visually appealing aesthetic. So, if you are looking to add a bit of twist to your regular Clash Royale shenanigans, then using Star Points and Star Levels would be your best bet.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditi Joshi is an English Literature student who indulges in the world of gaming when she's not working. She finds enjoyment in the immersive world of gaming.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read