How to delete your Valorant account

Cover-Credits: 

How to Delete Your Valorant Account

Abhimannu Das
Updated On: 
Highlights
If you want to delete your Valorant account and all data associated with it, you need to submit a ticket to Riot Games.
Riot Games' support staff will need to verify your identity before your account is deleted.
You will be given a 30-day window during which you can revert your decision to delete your account.

If you are looking to delete your Valorant account and completely reset your progress, you can. You can also delete your Riot Games account but you will lose access to all data in League of Legends, Teamfight Tactics, and Legends of Runeterra as well which will set back all the progress you made. You can revert your decision to delete an account after submitting a ticket within 30 days. After 30 days your data will be gone permanently.

Deleting your Valorant / Riot Games account

Here is all of the information you need to provide in a ticket if you want to delete your Valorant or Riot Games account.

  1. Account Name (what you sign into the client with for League of Legends, VALORANT, Legends of Runeterra, etc. )

  2. In-game name (if applicable)

  3. The server you play on

  4. Creation date of the account

  5. Location that you registered the account from (City, Country)

  6. The email address used to originally register your account

If you're unable to provide all of the above information, Riot Games may ask for other information to identify the ownership of your account.

After queuing your account for deletion, you have 30 days to change your mind. If you do NOT notify Riot Games that you wish to stop this process, your account will be fully deleted and your account will not be recoverable.

  1. Head to the official Riot Games Support website

  2. Click on Valorant

  3. You can check the self-help section if you are facing a common issue

  4. Scroll down and click on “Can’t find what you’re looking for? Submit A Ticket”

  5. Choose A Request Type That Suits You

  6. You will get a prompt saying “You must be logged in before you can submit this type of ticket” if you are not logged in.

  7. Click on Sign-in

  8. Once you are signed in, enter the Subject

  9. Choose Your Enquiry

  10. In the Description Box, enter all necessary information.

  11. Attach any supporting images or documents in the attachments section.

  12. Click on Submit

Make sure that you specify if you want to delete your Valorant account or your Riot Games account. If you delete only your Valorant account, you will be able to play other Riot Games titles via the same ID without losing any progress. If you rejoin Valorant after 30 days using the same ID you may need to ask Riot Games to request access and you will start off with zero account progress.


Published On: 
author profile picture

Abhimannu is a part of the content team at AFK Gaming and a lifelong obsessive gamer. He currently covers esports titles like VALORANT, CS: GO, Call of Duty, Fortnite, PUBG and more.


Follow us on social media