Halo Infinite


Halo Infinite’s Ranked System Explained

Abhimannu Das
Updated On: 
Here is a breakdown of Halo Infinite's ranked system if you get some sweet rewards.
The Ranked Arena mode allows players to choose which input device they want to use and compete against for fairer matchmaking.

Halo Infinite's ranked system has drawn the attention of its players due to the amazing rewards on offer. If you want to hop right into the Halo Infinite ranked system and see how far you can climb, now is the time to do so. The meta is in a very healthy state and you should have a great time trying out the various ranked game modes. If you want a rundown of Halo Infinite’s ranking system, here is everything you need to know.

How does Halo Infinite’s Ranking System Work?

Players will need to complete ten games before being assigned a rank depending on how well they perform in those matches. Ranked Arena is very different from the standard game modes as there are several restrictions that get put in place in the Ranked Arena. Certain features may be disabled, some gun types may be removed, and more.

To ensure players compete in a fair environment, lobbies will be balanced based on input method. Players can queue for either controller or mouse and keyboard lobbies. You can also queue your ranked games solo or in the duos mode.

Halo Infinite Ranked Gameplay Rules

When you start a game, there is an open queue and a solo/duo queue. In open queue, you can play with a full fireteam of four and you can queue up with any input method. In solo and duos modes, you need to choose a specific input for fair matchmaking.

The current gameplay rules include:

  • All players start off with a Battle Rifle

  • Combat Sensor is disabled for all matches

  • Friendly fire is on

  • All grenade hit markers are disabled

  • Static item spawns are featured

Halo Infinite Ranks

Onyx is the ultimate goal for players who want to become the best at Halo. Depending on how high you are placed and your win rate, you may spend up to dozens of hours getting to Onyx.

  • Bronze: I-VI

  • Silver: I – VI

  • Gold: I – VI

  • Platinum: I – VI

  • Diamond: I – VI

  • Onyx

Halo Infinite ranks

Halo Infinite Ranked Rewards


  • Each player receives an emblem for ranking up at specific points in the ladder.

  • These emblems are displayed on your profile and weapons, showcasing your competitive achievements.

Armor Coatings:

  • Certain armor coatings are unlocked exclusively through ranked play.

  • These coatings are unique and often coveted by players, serving as a visual indicator of your skill level.

Weapon Charms:

  • Reaching the Onyx rank rewards you with an exclusive weapon charm.

  • This charm is a prestigious symbol of your dedication and success in ranked play.

Max Rank Reward:

  • Reaching the maximum rank in ranked play grants you access to a special armor kit.

  • This armor kit is typically a variation of the Master Chief's armor and signifies your mastery of the game's competitive aspects.

Additional Season-Specific Rewards:

  • Each ranked season may offer additional rewards, such as:

    • Weapon skins

    • Emotes

    • Nameplates

    • And more

Published On: 
author profile picture
Abhimannu is a PC esports writer at AFK Gaming. With over seven years of experience in esports journalism, he has worked on a myriad of games and their ecosystems including Valorant, Overwatch and Apex Legends.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read