All Games Featured in the Esports World Cup


All Games Featured in the Esports World Cup

Aditi Joshi
Updated On: 
The Esports World Cup is one of the biggest and most prestigious competitive gaming events to ever take place in history.
The prize pool is huge and tempting, about $60 Million, which will be further broken down and distributed into four categories for each title.
The Esports World Cup will be featuring more than 15 titles across different genres and platforms.

One of the biggest indicators of whether a game has 'made it' is to feature in one of the most popular championships in the world. Previously named Gamers8, the Esports World Cup was led by the Esports World Cup Foundation.

Being a part of this championship is a big deal for everyone. And if your favorite game is here, we are sure you are following it with a close eye. To make your job easier, in this article, we will share all the game titles that are featured in the Esports World Cup.

All Games Featured in Esports World Cup

The Esports World Cup is one-of-a-kind competitive gaming championship. It will pit gamers from all over the world against each other to determine the ultimate champion.

This championship will span over 8 weeks from 4th July to 24th August 2024, bringing exciting events for each game in the event.

The event is taking place in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Esports World Cup To Take Place In Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The following games are confirmed so far to be part of the Esports World Cup.

  1. Apex Legends

  2. Counter-Strike 2

  3. Dota 2

  4. EA Sports FC 24

  5. Fortnite

  6. Garena Free Fire

  7. Honor of Kings

  8. Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

  9. League of Legends

  10. Overwatch 2

  11. PUBG: Battlegrounds

  12. PUBG Mobile

  13. Rainbow Six Siege

  14. Rennsport

  15. Rocket League

  16. StarCraft II

  17. Street Fighter 6

  18. Teamfight Tactics

  19. Tekken 8

The event for each game will follow a cross-game ranking system, as is seen in the official blog on the Esports World Cup website.

Esports World Cup Prize Pool

The Esports World Cup is a historical championship, and one of the most prestigious in the gaming industry. The championship is bringing the largest prize pool to ever exist in history to the frontlines in the gaming arena of Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

The total prize pool for Esports World Cup is estimated to be around $60 million USD.

Teams will compete for prize money in four categories: Club Championships, Game Championships, Qualifiers, and MVP Awards.

The Club Championship will give $20 million to the top 16 teams, while each of the 20 Game Championships will have a prize pool of over $33 million. More than $7 million will be up for grabs during qualifying events, and the MVP of each event will receive $50,000.

  • Club Championship - $20,000,000

  • Game Championships - $30,000,000

  • Qualifiers - $7,600,000

  • MVP Awards - $1,100,000

This prize pool is the biggest yet in the gaming championship history, showcasing the global impact of the gaming industry. The competing teams will fight each other for this prize pool and the prestigious World Cup trophy.

This is everything you need to know about one of the biggest championships in the gaming industry. From PUBG to Fortnite, games unknown and known, all are part of this prestigious event taking place in the summer of 2024.

It will be exciting to see who will lift the ultimate World Cup in the gaming world.

Published On: 
author profile picture
Aditi Joshi is an English Literature student who indulges in the world of gaming when she's not working. She finds enjoyment in the immersive world of gaming.

Follow us on social media


Others Also Read