Rainbow Six World Cup: India to Play in The Qualifiers

Vignesh Raghuram
11/Sep/2020 12:04 pm

India receives a spot in the APAC 1 qualifiers for the Rainbow Six World Cup
They will be competing against Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh
A total of 31 teams will be competing in the qualifiers for 6 spots.

The biggest Rainbow Six Siege tournament of the season, the Rainbow Six World Cup has just been announced. 45 countries from across the world will be competing against each other, from which 14 will receive direct invitations to the Final Stage. India will be a part of the other 31 teams that will take part in online qualifiers to compete for one of the six remaining available slots.

RELATED:  Rainbow Six Siege Esports Expands to South Asia in 2020

India Will Compete in The APAC Qualifiers

India will be competing in the APAC 1 server qualifiers. They will be competing against 3 other teams: Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Bangladesh for one spot in the Final stage.

Direct Invites to the Rainbow Six World Cup

The 14 direct invitations to the Final Stage of the Rainbow Six World Cup will be given to:

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chinese Taipei
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • UK
  • USA

RELATED:  Ubisoft Sues Apple And Google Over Rainbow Six Knock-off Area F2

27 Other Teams Competing in the Qualifiers

Qualifiers will also be held in 4 other servers (excluding the APAC 1 Server) with a total of 27 other teams competing in it.

EU server (two teams will qualify):

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine

APAC 2 server (one team will qualify):

  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand

LATAM server (one team will qualify):

  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Peru

MENA server (one team will qualify):

  • Egypt
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Morocco
  • Saudi Arabia

A user on the Rainbow Six Seige esports subreddit named, MCmichelin made an infographic which illustrates how the Rainbow Six World Cup will take place.

The qualifiers are expected to kick off in early 2021, however Ubisoft only confirmed that the Final Stage, is slated to kick off in Summer 2021 in the Rainbow Six World Cup announcement.

NBA player Tony Parker will serve as an ambassador for this event.


Vignesh Raghuramtwitter_link


Vignesh has been covering the esports industry for nearly 5 years starting with the early days of the DPC. His industry expertise includes experience in Dota 2, CS:GO and Mobile Esports coverage.