Rumour: TI9 Alliance Roster to join Team Liquid later today

Vignesh Raghuram
2/Oct/2019 06:27 am

Image Courtesy: Epicenter

Earlier this month, the 5 players of Team Liquid who competed in TI9 announced their decision of leaving the organisation. KuroKy, Miracle-, MinD_ContRoL, GH and W33 left the organisation and made their own independent team.

However, Team Liquid has announced that they’ll continue to be involved in the Dota 2 scene and has decided to pick up yet another European organisation to replace them. They announced that they will reveal the team later tomorrow.

The team is rumoured to have signed the Alliance squad which competed in TI9 featuring Micke, Insania, Boxi, Taiga and Qojqva. Hence Team Liquid’s full roster for the 2019-20 DPC season from position 1 to 5 is expected to be:

  • Michael "miCKe" Vu

  • Max "qojqva" Bröcker

  • Samuel "Boxi" Svahn

  • Tommy "Taiga" Le

  • Aydin "iNSaNiA" Sarkohi

In the meanwhile, Alliance are rumoured to have signed Fata's new team featuring himself in a supporting role as well as Nikolay "Nikobaby" Nikolov, Linus "Limmp" Blomdin, Neta "33" Shapira and Simon "Handsken" Haag. They too are expected to announce their roster shortly. The Swedish org posted a teaser on their Instagram stories, earlier today.


Vignesh Raghuramtwitter_link


Vignesh is one of AFK Gaming’s most experienced writers, having written over 1000 articles for the website over the last 3 years. Although his primary focus has always been Dota 2, his experience in esports also includes expertise in CS:GO and mobile esports titles.