Xyp9x and EliGE Attain Leadership Roles in CSPPA

Aditya Singh Rawat

21st Jan, 2020

Cover Image Courtesy: Jonathan Jablonowski - Andreas Hojsleth | Thumbnail Image Courtesy: CSPPA

In an announcement made by the Counter-Strike Professional Players’ Association (CSPPA) via a press release yesterday, Andreas “Xyp9x” Hojsleth and Jonathan “EliGE” Jablonowski have been elected as Chairman and Vice-Chairman of the association by the CSPPA board of players.

Both the players had a few words to offer after being elected for their respective positions,

Andreas “Xyp9x” Hojsleth said that, “I am very honoured to have been chosen by my colleagues on the CSPPA board as the Chairman of the board. Excited to take on the tasks of helping that kid signing his first contract as well as making structural changes that benefit the players and the ecosystem of CS:GO as a whole.”

While Jonathan “EliGE” Jablonowski said that he was proud to have been selected for this position and that he enjoys working with everyone on the association.

[Also Read: ESL, DreamHack and CSPPA Announce Partnership to Sign Framework Agreement for ESL Pro Tour]

The CSPPA also announced Mads Oland as their full-time CEO while also employing Michael Doi as COO, who will continue to act as the legal advisor for the Danish Elite Athletes’ Association on a part-time basis.

Mads had been working as the CEO of CSPPA in a part-time voluntary position for the entirety of 2019 but is ready to commit full time to the association. With this, he leaves his position as the Director of the Danish Football Players’ Association, which he had held for 23 years.

“I am delighted to take on the role as CEO of CSPPA on a full-time basis. We have started something really special in the CSPPA, and I am excited about what the future holds for CSPPA, the professional players and the scene in general. I strongly believe that the CSPPA can do great things for the players and for the industry in the coming time.”

The board of players include the following,

  • Andreas ‘Xyp9x’ Højsleth

  • Jonathan ‘EliGE’ Jablonowski

  • Chris ‘chrisJ’ de Jong

  • Epitacio ‘TACO’ Pessoa

  • Tarik ‘tarik’ Celik

  • Nathan ‘NBK’ Schmitt

  • Jordan ‘n0thing’ Gilbert.