TNC Tigers rename themselves to The Tigers; Picks up Moonmeander and Ahjit

Vignesh Raghuram

8th, Sep, 2018

Today marked the announcement of Tigers’ new Dota 2 lineup, which fans had been eagerly awaiting. The organization retained three of the members from the team that barely missed out on qualification to The International 8 in InYourDream, Xepher and 1437. While Kyxy’s departure from the team was already announced. It looks like Tr?nh "458" V?n Th? will be following him out the door.

New to this roster is NA’s veteran offlaner, and two-time Major winner, David "MoonMeander" Tan who will be coming into this team after recently parting ways with Complexity. Joining him will be ex-Clutch Gamers Carry,  Lai "Ahjit" Jay Son.

Thus the Tigers’ new Roster will be:

  • Pos 1: Jay Son 'Ahjit' Lai

  • Pos 2: Muhammad Rizky 'InYourDream' Anugrah

  • Pos 3: David 'Moonmeander' Tan

  • Pos 4: Kenny 'Xepher' Deo

  • Pos 5: Theeban '1437' Siva


The team also announced that they will henceforth be playing under the banner of ‘Tigers’. This squad does not lack in star power and could do very well in the upcoming tournaments, so fans are eagerly awaiting their first matches.  


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved