The Details of the APAC Regional Finals have been announced

Vignesh Raghuram

20th, Sep, 2017
Mineski’s CEO, Ronald “Rhom” Robins, announced in a blog post that Phase 3 of the APAC Qualifiers, for Dota 2 and CS:GO will take place at the SMX Convention Center, Manila on October 25-29, 2017.
The top teams from Thailand, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, South Asia, Indonesia, Vietnam, Japan and Australia/New Zealand will battle in Manila for not only their slice of the $5000 prizepool, but also the chance to compete in Phase 3 of the ROG Masters in the APAC Finals.  
The APAC Finals will have 8 teams from both CS:GO and Dota 2 competing for the chance to represent the region and join the best from the Americas, EMEA (Europe, Middle East, and Africa,) and China to compete for the lion’s share of the USD 250,000 prize pool for each game. Only one team from each game will qualify for the APAC Finals. Here are the teams who will be competing for that 1 slot.
Qualifier Region Dota 2 Winner CS:GO Winner
Malaysia HighGround Fire Dragoon E-Sports
Thailand Aggressive Slayer Signature Gaming
Philippines Execration Mineski
Vietnam Next Generation Vikings
Japan Scarus SZ Absolute
Singapore abc One Time Wonder
Australia and New Zealand SkateMasters Grayhound Gaming
South Asia Signify Entity Gaming
Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau - GoldenMix
Korea - MVP PK
Open Regional Qualifier #1 Nomadic 5Power Club
Open Regional Qualifier #2 496 Production -

We assume that spectators will be allowed to attend the event in person for a nominal fee. The event will also be streamed on the ROG Master’s Twitch Channel.


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved