Team XCN Gaming and Execration announce new rosters for the upcoming seasons

Vignesh Raghuram

13th, Sep, 2018
Team XCN Gaming announce their new roster for the 2018-19 Season

Team XCN Gaming is heading into the next Dota Pro Circuit season with some serious mix-ups in their roster. They’ve brought in two experienced Malaysian Pros and 3 Filipino pubstars to round out their roster.


The most successful of these is Joel "Xtinct" Chan Zhan Leong, an SEA veteran most known for playing a crucial part in Orange Esports 3rd Place finish in The International 3 which still remains as the best ever placing by an SEA team in The International.

Linuel "Teehee" Abanto and Pio "Kim Elizabeth" Emeterio are mechanically skilled Filipino cores who on their day, can single-handedly carry the game on their own shoulders. While Julius "Julz*" De Leon and Chua "KaNG" Soon Khong bring in a ton of experience from their tenures in DeToNator and Fire Dragoon respectively.

Team XCN’s lineup is now as follows:

  • Pos 1: Linuel "Teehee" Abanto
  • Pos 2: Pio "Kim Elizabeth" Emeterio
  • Pos 3: Chua "KaNG" Soon Khong
  • Pos 4: Julius "Julz*" De Leon
  • Pos 5: Joel "Xtinct" Chan Zhan Leong
Execration announce their roster for the 2018-19 season

After much fan anticipation, Execration has finally announced their new roster for the new Dota 2 season. Their new lineup now includes Marvin “yaha” Canlas, a recognizable name within the SEA tier-two circuit who previously played under the Neon Atomic and Neon Esports rosters.

This announcement came in a social media post shared via the team’s official Facebook page.


This comes after the departure of one of their most experienced players, Jomari "Grimzx" Anis, who will be building and leading his new team in the upcoming season.

During the previous competitive season, Execration, lead by Kimuel "Kim0" Rodis, won several smaller tournaments like the MPGL Asian Championship, joinDOTA League Season 12 & 13, and ANGGAME China vs SEA - Online Final but failed to make it past the TI8 SEA Open Qualifiers.


The team now consists of the following players:

  • Pos 1: Fernando “Nando” Mendoza

  • Pos 2: Karl “Karl” Jayme

  • Pos 3: Earlwin “Ewe” Libre

  • Pos 4: Marvin “yaha” Canlas

  • Pos 5: Kimuel "Kim0" Rodis


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved