Team Flash undergoes a roster shuffle in the lead up to TI8 – Open Qualifiers

Vignesh Raghuram

1o, Jun, 2018
Dota 2's competitive season has started winding up with the China Supermajor being the last DPC event of the season. Teams are now in the process of re-signing players, or finding new ones in the leadup to the most important qualifier of the season – The International 8: Open Qualifiers. With a number of teams undergoing roster shuffles after the roster-lock, this season’s Open Qualifiers is going to be a blood-bath.

Flash Gaming is one of the many teams who will be looking for glory in the Open Qualifiers. Hence, they’ve undergone a roster shuffle to better their chances.

The team will continue without mid player Yeong “Mercury” Shi Jie and 4-position support Tan “TrazaM” Kai Soon. The team will be retaining Joel Chan "XtiNcT" Zhan Leong, Byron "Syeonix" Young, and Yang “Deth-Sama” Wu Heng heading into the upcoming tournament season.

Flash Gaming’s decision to change their roster comes after a 3rd place finish at the Malaysian Esports League, and several mediocre performances at DPC qualifiers.

They have picked up former Bravado Gaming player: Mark “Frank” Lehle, and former Neon Esports/Atomic Mid Laner: Louie “LJSL” James Lim as replacements.

Thus their full roster is:
  1. Byron "Syeonix" Young
  2. Louie “LJSL” James Lim
  3. Yang “Deth-Sama” Wu Heng
  4. Mark “Frank” Lehle
  5. Joel Chan "XtiNcT" Zhan Leong