StarSeries I-League Season 6: A Guide To Kiev

Aditya Singh Rawat

23rd, Aug, 2018

StarSeries I-League Season 6 is well on its way towards the main event, scheduled to take place from 7th-14th October in Kiev, Ukraine.  

The main event will be divided into two phases of which the group stage will be taking place from 7th-11th October followed by the playoffs on 12th-14th October.  

16 Teams will be taking part in the event via a combination of 8 direct invites and 8 qualified teams.

 Qualified Teams 

StarSeries initially planned to include 4 regional qualifier teams however that number was later increased to 8. 

The final 8 teams to make it through their respective regional qualifiers are as follows: 


EU Qualifier  

  • Fragsters 

  • The Imperial 

  • Sprout 

  • OpTic Gaming 

NA Qualifier

  • NRG Esports 

  • compLexity Gaming 


  • TyLoo 

  • CyberZen

Direct Invites 

Out of the 8 direct invites, 2 of them are still to be decided and will be added to the roster soon enough. Na'Vi has announced that they will be skipping the event.

For now, the 6 direct invites travelling to Kiev are:

  • Fnatic 

  • Gambit Esports 

  • HellRaisers 

  • Ninjas in Pyjamas 

  • North 

  • Renegades 

Group Stage 

The group stage will be played in a BO1, Swiss Format which will witness 8 teams moving onto the playoffs while the other 8 will be eliminated out of the tournament. 

The initial brackets will be randomly drawn and haven’t been declared yet.


The 8 teams qualifying through the group stage will then compete against each other in a BO3 single elimination bracket with the finals being a BO5.

The tournament offers a prize pool of $300,000 with all 16 teams winning a portion of it. 

The main event will be streamed live on Twitch

Recaps of all previous matches that took place in the regional qualifiers are available HERE.



AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved