Starladder will host the 2nd Major of the season: The Chongqing Major

Vignesh Raghuram

5th, Nov, 2018

The first DPC event of the season, Dreamleague Season 10 just came to a close with a bang, announcing DreamLeague Season 10 as the third Major of the Season. Today Starladder and ImbaTV announced the second major of the season: The Chongqing Major

The major will be held on January 19th to 27th, with 15 teams qualifying for the event through the regional qualifiers, which will be held right after the Kula Lumpur Major, on November 25th-30th across the 6 regions: NA, SA, Europe, CIS, China, and SEA. The winner of the PGL: Bucharest Minor 2019 will also qualify for the Major. The 16 qualified teams will compete for a prize pool of $1,000,000 and 15,000 DPC Points.

The Chongqing Major will StarLadder’s first ever Major, after hosting two successful Minors and no Majors in the previous season of the Dota Pro Circuit. Alongside the Chongqing Major reveal, The Ukrainian tournament organizer has also announced that they will be hosting two DPC Minors in the run-up to TI9.

Here’s a list of all the confirmed events of the Dota Pro Circuit 2018-19 season:


Tournament Name



DPC Points


DreamLeague: Season 10

Oct 29 - Nov 4, 2018




The Kuala Lumpur Major    

Nov 9 - 18, 2018



Kuala Lumpur

The Bucharest Minor    

Jan 9 - 13, 2019




The Chongqing Major    

Jan 19 - 27, 2019




DreamLeague: Season 11    

Mar 14 - 24, 2019






AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved