Recap - GamePro Dota 2 Championship Bangalore

Nishant Patel

3o, Sep, 2015
The first ever GamePro Dota 2 Championship has concluded. We’re proud and overjoyed to let you know that the event was a grand success with over 300 gamers in attendance, on the spot cash payments to the winning teams and timely execution of matches.

GamePro Gaming Lounge is arguably one of the best places to game in India with some of the most well equipped PCs.
The results of the tournament are as follows :

First Place (INR 1,30,000) – Neckbreak Esports

Neckbreak Dota 2 holds the trophy
Second Place (INR 70,000) – Bad Xcuse

Bad Xcuse are the runners up of the GamePro Dota 2 Championship
Third Place (INR 30,000) – Team Elunes

Team Elunes places third
Fourth Place (INR 30,000) – Roar eSports

Roar Esports from Hyderabad
5th – 8th Place (INR 10,000) – No Awesome Gaming

No Awesome Gaming finishes 5th to 8th
5th – 8th Place (INR 10,000) – Stealth Gaming

Stealth Gaming from Chennai
  • 5th – 8th Place (INR 10,000) – Piece of Cake
  • 5th – 8th Place (INR 10,000) – 4FM 

This tournament witnessed many worthy adversaries that looked like they could give the big three a run for their money. A special mention needs to be made to team NS.Pro. Hailing from Mizoram, this sponsored team has exhibited a high level of professionalism and determination and we hope to see them do better in future tournaments.
For those that missed the event, here is a walkthrough video of the venue that gives you a quick look of the  Observatory (spectator area), the top, middle and bottom lanes (player areas) and the Shoutbox (broadcasting room).

To wrap up the event, teams Neckbreak, Bad Xcuse and Elunes were invited to pop open a bottle of champagne. Click here to see what champagne celebrations look like at an Indian Gaming Event!

Here's the playlist of Videos from the GamePro Dota 2 Championship - Bangalore

Check out the photo album from the tournament here!

Moments from one of Bangalore's premiere LAN tournaments.

Posted by Game Pro on Friday, August 28, 2015