iceiceice, Jabz and ninjaboogie leave Mineski

Vignesh Raghuram

6th, Sep, 2018

Mineski has announced the departure of three of the players that played with them for the 2017-18 DPC Season. Michael "ninjaboogie" Ross, Daryl "iceiceice" Koh and Anucha "Jabz" Jirawong.will be leaving the team while Chai "Mushi" Yee Fung and Kam Boon "Moon" Seng will stay with the team.



The trio helped Mineski towards having one of the most successful seasons ever, for an SEA team. Under the Mineski banner, they became the first ever SEA team to win a Minor (PGL Open: Bucharest) and a Major (The Dota 2 Asia Championships 2018) and finishing in 5th position in the DPC table at the end of the season.

But it looks like the disappointing 12th place finish at The International 8 forced these changes.

Earlier today TNC Predator announced that Michael "ninjaboogie" Ross would join the team for the upcoming season.

While iceiceice and Jabz are yet to reveal their teams for the upcoming season. Our sources have indicated that they will be moving to Fnatic for the 2018-19 DPC season.


This leaves Mineski with a roster with only SEA veteran Chai "Mushi" Yee Fung and talented midlaner Kam Boon "Moon" Seng. While the situation seems quite dire for Mineski with most of SEA’s established talent already flocking to Fnatic or TNC, Mushi has an eye for talent. We’re sure he’ll pick up the next big phenom in SEA.

So expect Mineski to stay as one of SEA’s stronger organizations.


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved