Fnatic and TNC qualify for the Kuala Lumpur Major; All 15 teams decided

Shounak Sengupta

21st, Sep, 2018

Cover image source: ginx.tv

Fnatic and TNC will be SEA’s two representatives for the Kuala Lumpur Major. Fnatic took down TNC in the upper bracket finals, while TNC overcame former teammate, Raven’s stack in the lower bracket to punch their way through to the Major. With this, all 15 teams from the 6 regions have now been decided and the 16th team will be the winner of the Dreamleague Minor.

Fnatic took the top seed from SEA while TNC finished in second place. In the upper bracket finals Fnatic looked like the stronger team, taking down TNC in a 2-1 series. After a bit of a throw in game 2, Fnatic made the right adjustments as TNC went for a similar draft in game 3 and found themselves up against a wall. Abed’s stellar form on TA coupled with iceiceice’s Doom and MP’s Ember Spirit had more than enough damage and control to punish the greedy TNC lineup. Fnatic had the number on Armel’s Tinker and focused him the teamfights running away to a 37-minute win.


In the lower brackets, Raven was able to take a game off his former teammates on his Anti-Mage but TNC used Huskar in games 1 and 3 quite effectively to take the win. The grand finals wasn’t much of a contest as both teams had already qualified and TNC put on a show with some fun picks like the Pudge and Techies. They went on to lose 2-0 but it really doesn’t have a big impact.


The 15 teams who have qualified for the Kuala Lumpur Major are:


Team Secret - EU

Alliance - EU

Ninjas in Pyjamas - EU

PSG.LGD - China

Team Aster - China

Vici Gaming - China

Evil Geniuses - NA

Forward Gaming - NA

March out of Army - NA

Pain Gaming - SA

Pain X - SA

Virtus.pro - CIS

Ferzee - CIS

TNC Predator - SEA

Fnatic - SEA


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved