ESL India Premiership 2019 Announced. Will feature a ?1.1 Crore Prizepool!

Vignesh Raghuram

10o, Apr, 2019

NODWIN Gaming has announced that the ESL India Premiership will be returning for its fourth edition in April this year. This edition will feature four games; Dota 2, CS:GO, Clash Royale and for the first time ever, Brawl Stars. The total prize pool is ?1.1 Crores.

The winner of the CS:GO portion of the Summer Season Finale will also receive a direct invite to the Asia Qualifiers of ESL Pro League.

Featuring new changes to its structure and an entirely new game, the ESL India Premiership 2019 is sure to grab eyeballs from all across the country.



The ESL India Premiership 2019 will kick off on 26th April 2019 and will come to a close on 19th June 2019. This will be followed by the Fall Season and finally The Winter Season which will be the last stage.

The locations and dates of the LAN Finales are expected to be announced at a later time.


Changes to the structure


ESL India also announced that the Master League will now feature only 8 teams in it, same as the Challenger cup. The Starter cups will still remain the same, opening up opportunities for aspiring teams to have a chance under the spotlight.


Streaming Info


All four games will be streamed on Hotstar from 06:15 PM - 09:00 PM on Weekdays and 03:30 PM - 09:00 PM on Weekends.

Author’s thoughts: Despite the fact that it is quite disappointing to see that the games will still only be broadcasted on Hotstar, it’s still heartening to see that the grassroot levels of Indian esports continues to receive support from TOs, even though massive events like ESL One: Mumbai and DreamHack: Mumbai steal the spotlight.


Disclosure: NODWIN Gaming is a client of and a minority investor in AFK Gaming.