COBX Masters - Registrations are Open

Vignesh Raghuram

19th, Mar, 2018

Yet another 1 Crore INR prizepool tournament has opened up registrations. The COBX Masters, announced earlier this year, is all set to kick off in April 2018. This is the first phase of the tournament, which has a prizepool of 10 lakh INR. This will be will be evenly split up amongst the ten different regions mentioned below:

1. Mumbai (Maharashtra)
2. Pune (Maharashtra)
3. Delhi (New Delhi)
4. Bangalore (Karnataka)
5. Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
6. Jaipur (Rajasthan)
7. Ahmedabad (Gujarat)
8. Kohima (Nagaland)
9. Hyderabad (Telangana)
10. Kolkata (West Bengal)

Each region will have its own online qualifiers from which the top 4 teams will progress to the LAN finals which will be held at a local gaming café.  

The winners from each region of Phase 1 will move on to Phase 2 where they will be playing for a much larger prize pool against International teams.

Image Credits: COBX
Prizepool Distribution

Regional Winners and the Runners-up will split the prizepool in Phase 1 of the COBX Masters. 20 winners from the 10 regions will receive INR 30,000 per team while the runners-up will receive INR 20,000 per team with a total of INR 1 lakh per city (INR 50,000 each for Dota 2 and CS:GO)
Registration Info

You can find the registration links and read the full rules on the below links. Make sure you register on time and have your shot at fame and at the huge prize pot.

For Dota 2 – Click HERE
For CS:GO – Click HERE


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved