Valorant TEC Challenger Series 9 Kicks Off

Moin Khot
Updated On: 
Highlights
The first day of the Valorant TEC Challenger Series 9 concluded with a total of five matches.
Bleed Esports and Revenant Esports are leading the points table with 2 wins each, and Global Esports ranks third with 1 win.
The second day of the series will start today, on 6th October, at 2:00 pm.

Riot Games revealed that it has partnered with numerous organizations from across the world for third-party leagues for the Valorant Off-Season events, including TEC. It has partnered with TEC and announced the TEC Challenger Series as an official Valorant Off-Season event for South Asia (SA) and Southeast Asia (SEA). The group stage of the Challenger Series 9 has already started. The TEC Challenger Series is one of the largest Valorant championships, featuring the best teams from the South Asian and South-East Asian regions.

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Teams

The group stage features eight teams: four qualified from South Asia Qualifiers, two from Southeast Asia Qualifiers, and two invited teams. Following is the list of all the teams playing in the group stage.

  • Bleed Esports (Invited)

  • XERXIA (Invited)

  • Alter Ego (SEA Qualifiers)

  • Fancy United Esports (SEA Qualifiers)

  • Velocity Gaming (SA Qualifiers)

  • Estar Esports (SA Qualifiers)

  • Revenant Esports (SA Qualifiers)

  • Franchise Players (SA Qualifiers)

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 1 Recap

Day one of TEC Challenger Series 9 Group Stage concluded on 5th October with five matches played in a best-of-one series. It featured matches between seven teams, excluding Estar Esports from the list. Following is the recap of all the five matches concluded on the first day.

Match 1: Bleed Esports vs XERXIA

Map Veto:

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 1 Match 1 Map Veto

Map: Haven

Bleed Esports showed an impressive performance in the first half of Haven as attackers, and created a lead of 9-3. Although XERXIA made a comeback in the second half of the map as attackers, it wasn’t enough for it to win the match. Bleed Esports won the first match of Day 1 with a scoreline of 13-9.

Match 2: Bleed Esports vs Velocity Gaming

Map Veto:

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 1 Match 2 Map Veto

Map: Ascent

Both the teams showed an excellent performance in the first half of the map, but Bleed Esports managed to generate a two points lead as defenders, leading to a scoreline of 7-5. In the second half. Velocity Gaming struggled to win rounds as defenders and lost the map with a scoreline of 13-7.

Match 3: Velocity Gaming vs Franchise Players

Map Veto:

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 1 Match 3 Map Veto

Map: Bind

The Indian VAL-Classico was one of the most brutal matches of the first day, with the best Indian teams competing against each other. The first half of Bind started great for Franchise Esports with a scoreline of 5-1, but Velocity Gaming turned the table by winning six back-to-back rounds, leading to a VLT 7-5 FPS scoreline. In the second half, both teams saw a lot of ups and downs, eventually leading to overtime. Franchise Players won both the rounds in the first overtime and won the map with a scoreline of 14-12.

Match 4: Alter Ego vs Revenant Esports

Map Veto:

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 1 Match 4 Map Veto

Map: Bind

Revenant Esports showed a fantastic performance in the first half as attackers and won eight rounds, leading to a scoreline of 8-4. The team maintained consistency in the second half and only lost one round before winning the map with a 13-5 scoreline.

Match 5: Revenant Esports vs Fancy United Esports

Map Veto:

TheEsportsClub on YouTube

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 1 Match 5 Map Veto

Map: Ascent

Revenant Esports also maintained its consistency in the second match by leading the first half of the map with a scoreline of 7-5 as defenders. Fancy United Esports made a comeback in the second half, equalizing the score to 12-12 and leading to multiple overtimes. However, after four times, Revenant Esports won the match eventually.

Valorant TEC Challenger Series Group Stage Day 2

The second day of the TEC Challengers Series will also feature five matches, which will be played in a best-of-one series. Following is the list of all the matches and their schedule for the second day.

  1. Bleed Esports vs Franchise Players: October 6 - 2:00 PM IST / 10:30 AM CEST / 1:30 AM PDT

  2. XERXIA vs Franchise Players: October 6 - 3:00 PM IST / 11:30 AM CEST / 2:30 AM PDT

  3. Revenant Esports vs XERXIA: October 6 - 4:00 PM IST / 12:30 PM CEST / 3:30 AM PDT

  4. Alter Ego vs Bleed Esports: October 6 - 5:00 PM IST / 1:30 PM CEST / 4:30 AM PDT

  5. Fancy United Esports vs Estar Esports: October 6 - 6:00 PM IST / 2:30 PM CEST / 5:30 AM PDT


Published On: 
author profile picture
Moin is the newest addition to AFK Gaming. Being an avid gamer, he loves to cover what’s happening in the Indian gaming community.

Follow us on social media

facebook-logotwitter-logoinstagram-logodiscord-logolinkedin-logo
google-news-logo

Others Also Read