coverimage
0

NiP and G2 qualify for the playoffs of StarSeries & i-League Season 8

Aditya Singh Rawat
23/Oct/2019 05:24 am
Cover Image Courtesy: G2 Esports | Thumbnail Image Courtesy: Ninjas in Pyjamas

The second day of StarSeries & i-League Season 8 came to an end with NiP and G2 making their way to the Winner’s Final of Group - B. Following Vitality and Renegades ensuring their place within the Playoffs, NiP and G2 have also joined them, what remains to be seen is what seed do these teams obtain for the next round.



Group - B

After the conclusion of Group - A, the second group played out its quarter and semifinals yesterday. There were a few surprises along the day starting off with Na’Vi losing to G2 in their opening match, followed by NiP taking down EG to secure themselves a slot in the playoffs.


Though both the match were really close and all the teams had to really put in a lot of work to qualify further into the group. It was teamwork by G2 and f0rest from NiP that did the trick for their respective sides.


This is how the group stands at the end of the second day,



Best Moments Of The Day

Ladislav "GuardiaN" Kovács struggle to hit Nemanja "nexa" Isakovi? with his AWP in a 1v1 clutch situation on Overpass.


Simon "twist" Eliasson keeping it real with a 200 IQ play.


Denis "electronic" Sharipov reacts to getting AWPed by Kenny "kennyS" Schrub


Patrik "f0rest" Lindberg with an ace against FURIA


Jonas "Lekr0" Olofsson opens up a play for NiP out of nothing.




That was all the action that took place on the second day. Stay tuned as multiple eliminators will be played out today in both the groups. Let’s see which teams can survive to tell the tale.

Match
Time
IMP vs MIBR
10:00 Istanbul Time | 12:30 IST
iG vs Mouz
10:00 Istanbul Time | 12:30 IST
North vs [Winner of IMP vs MIBR]
17:00 Istanbul Time | 19:30 IST
Fnatic vs [Winner of iG vs Mouz]
17:00 Istanbul Time | 19:30 IST
5P vs FURIA
13:30 Istanbul Time | 16:00 IST
Heroic vs Na'Vi
13:30 Istanbul Time | 16:00 IST
Avangar vs [Winner of 5P vs FURIA]
20:30 Istanbul Time | 23:00 IST
EG vs [Winner of Heroic vs Na'Vi]
20:30 Istanbul Time | 23:00 IST




Loading...
profilepic

Aditya Singh Rawattwitter_link

FOLLOW

Aditya Singh Rawat is the in-house CS:GO editor at AFK Gaming. While his understanding of the esports space is not restricted by geographical borders, his current focus lies in the Asian region. Understands and follows almost all major esport titles.