[Recap] GameGod Games Arena Online Qualifiers

Nishant Patel

3o, Nov, 2014
Two phases of Online Qualifiers have concluded and 24 Indian Dota 2 teams have secured their slots at the Main Event in Bangalore on the 15th and 16th of November, 2014. 64 teams will battle it out for a prize pool of INR 10 lakhs.

40 teams remain to be selected via an open qualifier on LAN on the 14th of November, 2014 at the venue itself.

Oblique Gaming - India's flagship Dota 2 team - were disqualified in phase 2 and will now have to participate in the open LAN qualifier as well on account of not adhering to the rules.

Sources tell us that as per the rules, teams were required to check in prior to their game in the in-game channel for their respective zones. Oblique Gaming started their game without reporting to an admin and proceeded to then post the result. Thus the match was not counted as an official match and both teams were disqualified from the qualifier.

Additionally, Team Lunatic from Pakistan has successfully qualified via Phase 2 and is now the first International team to attend the event assuming visa / travel issues do not hinder their participation.

With that said, most of India's top teams have secured their slots at the main event. The full list of winners is as follows.

Games Arena Online Qualifier Phase 1 Winners
North Zone
  1. Team Azazel Gaming Pro (TAG Pro)
  2. Quality Gaming
  3. Ali3ns on Mov3
South Zone
  1. Full Meals
  2. Team Pubbers
  3. UCR

East Zone

  1. NeckBREAK eSports
  2. Fcuk Yuo (FY)
  3. Lag Gaming

West Zone
  1. Extreme Gaming
  2. Hangout Gaming
  3. Under.Dawgs
Games Arena Online Qualifier Phase 2 Winners
North Zone
  1. Team Fallen
  2. Praise the Lord
  3. Victorious Secret

South Zone

  1. NwO
  2. Team Lunatic (Pakistan)
  3. Team TAG
East Zone
  1. Fantastic Five
  2. Surekh Gaming
  3. Cykalogy
West Zone
  1. Team Fushion Gaming
  2. Legion 5
  3. Jasba Josh Junoon
For more details about the event and the venue, click HERE