Lucid Dream announces their new line-up

Aditya Singh Rawat

19th, Dec, 2018

Cover Image Courtesy: FPS Thailand

The Thailand based esports organization, Lucid Dream have announced their new roster today after the team had disbanded back on 16th November 2018.

The prime reason for the team disbanding was a string of disappointing finishes in recent events like FPS Thailand CS:GO Pro League Season-5, PLG Grand Slam 2018 – SEA Qualifier, TOYOTA Master Bangkok 2018 and the Asia Minor Championship – 2019 Katowice: SEA Closed Qualifier.

The only great achievement for the team was qualifying through the SEA Qualifier of ESL Pro League Season 8 for the Asia Finals.

The team build its new roster around Jirayu ‘wannafly’ Meesuk who was initially released from the team along with the old roster but was picked up by the team, once again.

This was followed by Thotsaphon ‘cbbk’ Suphatthanaphalaphon becoming the second player to join the Lucid Dream on 3rd December.

On 8th December Kititkawin ‘PTC’ Rattanasukol became a part of the team's line-up following which Daryl ‘insanity’ Chua enrolled with the team as their new coach on 11th December. 

The final two players to join the team’s rank were Kritthee ‘Geniuss’ Sawatmuang and Phoomphat ‘qqGod’ Phojjanart who became a part of the team on 15th and 18th December.

With this, the new roster of Lucid Dream has been finally announced: 

  • Jirayu ‘wannafly’ Meesuk 

  • Thotsaphon ‘cbbk’ Suphatthanaphalaphon 

  • Kititkawin ‘PTC’ Rattanasukol 

  • Kritthee ‘Geniuss’ Sawatmuang 

  • Phoomphat ‘qqGod’ Phojjanart 

  • Daryl ‘insanity’ Chua [Coach]


AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved