Indian Qualifiers for the Mineski Pro-Gaming League announced

Shounak Sengupta

14th, Apr, 2018

Last month the MPGL season 9 was announced along with the the fact that this edition will have representation from 11 countries. It was revealed that India, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore, Myanmar, Laos, Australia and the Philippines would all be a part of the event. The national level competitions to determine who would represent each country is already over for Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam and Malaysia

Nodwin Gaming has announced that they will be the ones to conduct the Qualifiers in India. 4 teams will be taking part in the competition, with the winner moving on to join the winners from the other countries in the SEA League. In the SEA League, the top 3 teams will be invited for the LAN finals which are to be held in Thailand in July.

The India Qualifiers will take place on the 21st and 22nd of April and the format will be a single elimination bo3. The games will be live-streamed as well.

A poll was conducted through AFK Gaming to determine the 3 top teams from the region as determined by the community. Signify, ROG Titans and Reckoning Esports have been selected as a result of these polls. A 4th team will also be a part of the competition and will be determined with the help of an online open qualifier.

The Open Qualifiers will take place on Sunday, the 15th of April and the format will be a single elimination bo1. Only the finals will be bo3. These games will not be on stream. To register for the OQ’s and find more information on the event, click here.



AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2020 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved