EpicenterXL announces a new way to qualify for their Major: Madness Qualifier

Vignesh Raghuram

12th, Feb, 2018
Epicenter XL Major has just announced an innovative new qualifier where teams from all over the world come together to duke it out in one qualifier go to the first ever Russian Major.

Dubbed as the ‘Madness Qualifier’, this will be a unique qualifier in which teams from all regions (NA, SA, SEA, China, Europe and CIS) can compete in. The entire qualifier bracket will host only BO1 matches, the winner of which will receive an invite to the Epicenter XL Major.

This will be a prime opportunity for teams who couldn't make it through the regional qualifiers to qualify for the Major.
 
 
 
Details

Date: 24th March 2018

Time: 06:30 PM IST | 09:00 PM SGT | 02:00 PM CET

Server to be used: Europe

Number of Slots available: 256 (over 37 teams have already registered)

Registration Link: CLICK HERE
 

Epicenter XL will be the first ever Russian Dota 2 Major and will be held at the  VTB Ice Palace sports arena on May 4–6. As always, a $1,000,000 prizepool, as well as 1500 DPC points, will be up for the taking in the Major.

A total of 12 teams are to take part in the LAN, of which two have already been invited to the event, Team Liquid and Virtus Pro.

The Regional Qualifiers for Epicenter are currently ongoing, Catch Veewake casting the SEA Regional Qualifiers on our Twitch channel: www.twitch.tv/afkgamingesports.
 

AFK GAMING

AFK Gaming is the home of Asian esports content that provides the latest news, coverage, interviews and original content

© 2019 AFK Gaming - All rights reserved