All you need to know about the first season of Ucypher

Shounak Sengupta

11o, Oct, 2017
It’s been a while since Ronnie Screwvala’s Ucypher announcement and things have a been on the quieter side. But with their recent reveal in the Bombay Times, looks like things have been moving quite well behind the scenes.

A snippet from the article
Here’s what we have learnt so far:

Prize pool : Approx 50 lakh INR
Number of teams : 6
Team Name Captain
Akramaks Akshay ‘Kappa’ Sinkar
Sherdils Ritesh ‘Ritz’ Shah
Crusaders Atul ‘Remstar’ Singh
Yodhas Pranay ‘Wuzz’ Bhatia
Yakshas Vivek ‘Acrid’ Gore
Marksmen Ankit ‘Venom’ Panth
Titles : CS:GO, Dota 2, Real Cricket 17, Tekken 7

The format is set to be a league system with teams playing each other per episode.

UCypher will air on MTV sometime in late November/early December. 

For more information, check out an earlier article we wrote.